Power UP! The best way to start the month! / Power UP! Il miglior modo per iniziare il mese! (ENG/ITA)

POWERUP.jpg

Two years and two months that I've been on Hive and I've never done a Power Down.
I have always done Power Ups and the reason is simple: I really believe in the Hive project and the strength of its great community.
Today May 1st 2021, 1 HIVE is worth $0.634

image.png

A value that is definitely higher than it was a few months ago but it is a value that in my humble opinion does not match the real value of Hive which should be a much much higher value.

I use other blogging platforms and I do it mainly to promote Hive.
I use Twitter, Publish0x, read.cash, noise.cash and every now and then Blurt and as you can see from the pictures below the topic of my posts is always Hive or a project developed on Hive.

Twitter like Facebook is a completely centralised platform that offers a micro-blogging service but does not reward its users in any way.
On Twitter, any user can be blocked or censored at the complete discretion of the Twitter owners and without any obligation to explain.
Twitter has many subscribers and is therefore a good communication channel to promote and publicise Hive.

image.png

Publish0x, read.cash and noise.cash are blogging platforms that I call "hybrid" because they are centralised like Twitter but reward users with cryptocurrencies.
Publish0x rewards its users with ETH,AMPL and iFarm.
On Publish0x the highest reward I received on one of my posts was 0.54$ while the average reward is 0.20$ - 0.25$.

image.png

read.cash and noise.cash reward their users with BCH.

image.png

image.png

Excluding Twitter which is only valuable because it allows me to promote Hive, Publish0x, read.cash and noise.cash are all three interesting projects but, they have one great defect: they are completely centralised platforms.
Centralisation always means little freedom and above all little or no transparency.

On Publish0x, for example, I can't see who gave me a tip, I can't see the wallet of another user, I can't see the transactions that another user has made.
On Publish0x, I am rewarded for my activity as a reader and author, but I am and remain a simple user. Publish0x can decide at its complete discretion to do whatever it wants with my account.

On read.cash and noise.cash, differently to Publish0x,, I can see who gave me a tip, but here too I am and remain a simple user.
For example on noise.cash last month the owners of the platform gave the power to an algorithm to decide who was a good author and who was not. The algorithm immediately considered me to be a good author, but also made some gross errors by classifying very good authors as not good. The authors considered 'not good' were immediately and rightly angry, but it is also true that whoever owns a centralised platform has full power to do what he wants and unilaterally decide what to do or not to do, including the power to make mistakes without having to give explanations or justifications.
The only power the user has is to decide whether to use the centralised platform or not.

Hive is unique because it is completely decentralised.
Hive is an ecosystem where there is no owner.

Decentralisation means above all freedom, incensurability and transparency.
On Hive I can see who votes for me and I can see the wallet and all the transactions of any other account.
On Hive nobody can tell me what to publish or not to publish.
Obviously and rightly on Hive plagiarism is not tolerated and posts containing plagiarism are downvoted, but copying a text written by another person or using a copyrighted image without permission is not freedom but just the opposite!
On Hive I can vote for authors I like and to do so I don't have to wait for someone to grant me a tip.
On Hive I can choose who represents me (Hive's witnesses) and the weight of my vote depends on the amount of HP I have in my wallet.

On Hive I can vote for development proposals that I think should receive support and funding.
On Hive I am a stakeholder and as such I am part of Hive and not just a user.

Every user on Hive has a weight that depends on the amount of HP they have in their wallet and that is why I have never done a power down: I want to have more and more weight in what is the blockchain I love.

Every first of the month on Hive is Power Up Day.

I like to participate in this initiative and so today I did a power up of 200 HIVE.

image.png

Whoever powers up on the first of the month receives a badge at https://hivebuzz.me/.
This badge has no financial value, but only symbolic value.

Powering up offers many advantages including

  • higher upvote value
  • greater decision-making weight (proposals and witness votes)
  • greater ability to carry out actions and transactions (+ Resource Credits)
  • more than 3% interest per year on the amount of HP

image.png

The best way to start the month on Hive is to Power Up!


If you don't have a Hive account you can create it easily and in a few steps.
I wrote a short tutorial where I explain how to do it: HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

HIVE ON


20200704_115049.gif
Gif created by @doze


The images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivebuzz.me/

The font I used in my images or in the images edited by me is Open Source


I use other bloggin platforms to promote Hive.

Follow me also on:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27
Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB
ReadCash: https://read.cash/r/libertycrypto27
NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27
Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg


Italian Version copia.jpg


POWERUP.jpg

Due anni e due mesi che sono su Hive e non ho mai fatto un Power Down.
Ho sempre fatto Power Up e il motivo è semplice: credo molto nel progetto di Hive e nella forza della sua grande comunità.
Oggi 1 maggio 2021, 1 HIVE vale 0.634$

image.png

Un valore che è decisamente più alto rispetto a qualche mese fa ma è un valore che secondo la mia modesta opinione non corrisponde al valore reale di Hive che dovrebbe essere un valore molto molto più alto.

Utilizzo altre piattaforme di blogging e lo faccio principalmente per promuovere Hive.
Utilizzo Twitter, Publish0x, read.cash, noise.cash e ogni tanto Blurt e come puoi vedere dalle immagini seguenti l'argomento dei miei post è sempre Hive oppure è un progetto sviluppato su Hive.

Twitter come Facebook è una piattaforma completamente centralizzata che offre un servizio di micro-blogging ma non ricompensa in alcun modo i suoi utenti.
Su Twitter qualsiasi utente può essere bloccato o censurato a completa discrezione dei proprietari di Twitter e senza obbligo di spiegazioni.
Twitter ha tanti iscritti e quindi è un buon canale di comunicazione per promuovere e far conoscere Hive.

image.png

Publish0x, read.cash e noise.cash sono invece piattaforme di blogging che io chiamo "ibride" perchè sono centralizzate come Twitter ma ricompensano gli utenti con criptomonete.
Publish0x ricompensa i propri utenti con ETH,AMPL e iFarm
Su Publish0x la massima ricompensa che ho ricevuto su un mio post è stata di 0.54$ mentre la ricompensa media è di 0.20$ - 0.25$

image.png

read.cash e noise.cash ricompensano i propri utenti con BCH

image.png

image.png

Escludendo Twitter che ha valore solo perchè mi permette di promuovere Hive, Publish0x, read.cash e noise.cash sono tutti e tre dei progetti interessanti ma, hanno comunque un grande difetto: sono piattaforme completamente centralizzate!

Centralizzazione significa sempre poca libertà e soprattutto poca trasparenza.

Su Publish0x ad esempio non posso vedere chi mi ha dato un tip, non posso vedere il portafoglio di un'altro utente, non posso vedere le transazioni che ha eseguito un altro utente.
Su Publish0x vengo ricompensato per l'attività di lettore e autore ma sono e rimango un semplice utente. Publish0x può decidere a sua completa discrezione di fare quello che vuole con il mio account.

Su read.cash e noise.cash, a differenza di Publish0x, posso vedere chi mi ha dato un tip ma anche qui sono e rimango un semplice utente.
Ad esempio su noise.cash il mese scorso i proprietari della piattaforma hanno dato il potere ad un algoritmo di decidere chi era un buon autore e chi no. L'algoritmo mi ha considerato subito un buon autore ma ha anche fatto degli errori grossolani classificando autori decisamente validi come non validi. Gli autori considerati "non buoni" si sono subito e giustamente arrabbiati ma è anche vero che chi possiede una piattaforma centralizzata ha il pieno potere di fare quello che vuole e decidere unilaterlmente cosa fare o non fare compreso il potere di fare degli errori senza dover dare spiegazioni o giustificazioni.
L'unico potere che ha l'utente è quello di decidere se usare la piattaforma centralizzata oppure di non usarla.

Hive è invece è unica perchè è completamente decentralizzata.
Hive è un ecosistema dove non esiste un proprietario.

Decentralizzazione vuol dire soprattutto libertà, incensurabilità e trasparenza.
Su Hive posso vedere chi mi vota e posso vedere il portafoglio e tutte le transazioni di un altro qualsiasi account.
Su Hive nessuno mi può dire cosa pubblicare o non pubblicare.
Ovviamente e giustamente su Hive il plagio non è tollerato e i post che contengono plagio vengono downvotati ma copiare un testo scritto da un'altra persona o utilizzare un'immagine coperta da copyright senza autorizzazione non è libertà ma è proprio l'opposto!
Su Hive posso votare gli autori che mi piacciono e per farlo non devo aspettare che qualcuno mi conceda un tip.
Su Hive posso scegliere chi mi rappresenta (i testimoni di Hive) e il peso del mio voto dipende dalla quantità di HP che ho nel mio wallet.
Su Hive posso votare per le proposte di sviluppo che secondo me dovrebbero ricevere supporto e finanziamento.
Su Hive sono uno stakeholder e in quanto tale sono parte di Hive e non solo un semplice utente.

Ogni utente su Hive ha un peso che dipende dal quantitativo di HP che ha nel proprio wallet ed è per questo motivo che non ho mai fatto un power down: voglio avere sempre più peso in quella che è la blockchain che amo.

Ogni primo del mese su Hive è il Power Up Day.

Mi piace partecipare a questa iniziativa e quindi oggi ho fatto un power up di 200 HIVE.

image.png

Chi fa power up il primo del mese riceve un badge su https://hivebuzz.me/
Questo badge non ha un valore economico ma ha un valore solo simbolico.

Fare power up offre tanti vantaggi tra cui:

  • maggior valore upvote
  • maggior peso decisionale (proposte e voto dei testimoni)
  • maggior possibilità di effettuare azioni e transazioni (+ Resource Credits)
  • un interesse superiore al 3% annuo sul quantitativo di HP

image.png

Il miglior modo per iniziare il mese su Hive è fare Power Up!

Se non hai un account Hive puoi crearlo facilmente e in pochi passi.
Ho scritto un breve tutorial dove mostro come fare: HIVE: Registrazione e Primo Login con PeakD

HIVE ON


20200704_115049.gif
Gif created by @doze


Le immagini presenti in questo post sono screenshots presi dai siti:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivebuzz.me/

Il Font che ho usato nelle mie immagini o nelle immagini da me editate è Open Source


Utilizzo altre piattaforme di blogging per promuovere Hive

Seguimi anche su:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27
Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB
ReadCash: https://read.cash/r/libertycrypto27
NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27
Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency