Letter to the old me:A short Note

Dear Old Me


I have been longing to speak to you of who I have become. I never knew growing up could be this demanding, though each moment tells me life can never be the same. The life cycle of a man is regimented, everything has it time and season, a time to be a child and a time to be a grown up. A time to play, and a time to work, a time to learn and a time to teach. Sometimes I wish I could return to my past and make some corrections that is already eating up my present. The life of a man is full of labour all the days of his life, and this, no one can alter, but who knows who will inherit the wealth he had tour all the days of his life whether he be wise or a fool. Now, let me tell you about me. I have grown, this means there are somethings in my life I will cut off from doing. I have a higher responsibility of working toward my future and that of my children yet unborn.
I miss the old me but it high time I told it goodbye. My parents who were once strong are growing weary, it's a turn of table for me to care for them and being the lazy old me wouldn't serve this purpose, so I need to grow up. I am now stronger, wiser, smarter, and more dedicated to duty. It's time to start building my tomorrow but first I needed to tell the past goodbye. Everything in my past now lies behind me and I look forward to the future. I will miss you, but for now I needed to go and become a better man for us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency