Smell of orange blossom / Odore di fiori d'arancio [ENG/ITA]

Smell of orange blossom (English version)

I can't share an aroma, only images and words... sensations that go beyond, almost to the inexplicable. How to explain it then?

Simply go for a walk in a nice sunny day, go through streets dotted with small trees with a fairly round crown. Some pretty green trees dotted with small, delicate white flowers, and suddenly, what is that smell?

20220402_azahar2.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

It is a pleasure to be able to go out to almost any street, well not in all of them we find this natural sensory experience, normally you have to get away from noisy streets and traffic, go to the field, to orange groves for several kilometers. But on a small scale, it is also possible.

I walk out for a moment, minding my own business, but I turn the corner, I keep walking, moving forward, and I have to stop thinking. I look around, I look up. What a privilege, what a scent. I take a deep breath, I want to breathe more deeply. Oh!

20220402_azahar1.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

I take a flower, I squeeze it in my hand, I inhale strongly, how wonderful. I don't want to leave, I don't want to move from there, but a few steps forward the smell continues, it follows me, I wish it would come with me, it's like wearing an intense perfume in a natural and organic way. A magical sensation, as I said, almost indescribable.

I don't know what to say, I take some photos, while the sun hits my eyes, I don't see well, but I don't care, my main sense is smell now, the others can't do much more, I only focus on my breathe and my sensations.

20220402_azahar3.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

But I have to go, knowing that the fragrance won't last either, the flowers will give way to oranges. Some can already be seen hanging from other of those trees, but they are city oranges, they call them "boor oranges", because they are not usually eaten. In addition to being too bitter, they are not healthy since when they are exposed to the fumes, gases and pollution of the city they absorb harmful substances that are not recommended for consumption.

20220402_azahar5.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Therefore they remain as something ornamental to decorate our urban environment. Something nice to see in the city, which connects us with nature and with another reality. Only that intense and marvelous aroma that I smell now already takes me very far from here...

20220402_azahar4.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Thanks for reading! Have a scented day!


Odore di fiori d'arancio (Versione italiana)

Non posso condividere un profumo, solo immagini e parole... sensazioni che vanno oltre, quasi all'inspiegabile. Come spiegarlo allora?

Basta fare una passeggiata in una bella giornata di sole, attraversare strade punteggiate da alberelli con una chioma abbastanza rotonda. Un bel verde punteggiato di piccoli e delicati fiori bianchi, e all'improvviso, qual è quell'odore?

20220402_azahar2.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

È un piacere poter uscire in quasi tutte le strade, beh non in tutte troviamo questa esperienza sensoriale naturale, normalmente devi allontanarti dalle strade rumorose e dal traffico, andare al campo, negli aranceti per diversi chilometri. Ma su piccola scala è anche possibile.

Esco per un momento, pensando ai fatti miei, ma giro l'angolo, continuo a camminare, ad andare avanti, e devo smettere di pensare. Mi guardo intorno, guardo in alto. Che privilegio, che profumo. Faccio un respiro profondo, voglio respirare più profondamente. Oh!

20220402_azahar1.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Prendo un fiore, lo stringo in mano, inspiro forte, che meraviglia. Non voglio partire, non voglio muovermi da lì, ma qualche passo avanti l'odore continua, mi segue, vorrei che venisse con me, è come indossare un profumo intenso in un ambiente naturale e organico strada. Una sensazione magica, come dicevo, quasi indescrivibile.

Non so cosa dire, faccio delle foto, mentre il sole mi colpisce gli occhi, non ci vedo bene, ma non mi interessa, il mio senso principale ora è l'olfatto, gli altri non possono fare molto di più , mi concentro solo sul mio respiro e sulle mie sensazioni.

20220402_azahar3.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Ma devo andare, sapendo che neanche la fragranza durerà, i fiori lasceranno il posto alle arance. Alcuni si vedono già appesi ad altri di quegli alberi, ma sono arance cittadine, le chiamano "arance rozze", perché di solito non vengono mangiate. Oltre ad essere troppo amari, non sono salutari poiché quando sono esposti ai fumi, ai gas e all'inquinamento della città assorbono sostanze nocive di cui si sconsiglia il consumo.

20220402_azahar5.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Pertanto rimangono come qualcosa di ornamentale per decorare il nostro ambiente urbano. Qualcosa di bello da vedere in città, che ci collega con la natura e con un'altra realtà. Solo quel profumo intenso e meraviglioso che sento adesso mi porta già molto lontano da qui...

20220402_azahar4.jpg
#Duvincaphoto

Grazie per aver letto! Vi auguro una profumata giornata.

bannerflow1.gif

The text is mine and the photo too ©Duvinca
Il testo è mio e anche le foto ©Duvinca

I'M ALSO HERE:
Noise.cash / Read.cash / Publish0x / Odysee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency