I draw Splinterland's Legionnaire Alvar in my own style (ENG/ITA)

banner_eng.png

Hi everyone, this is today's date number 18, an event where I redesign @splinterlands characters with my own style. The character I have decided to illustrate today is the legionnaire Alvar, a mighty warrior in armor with a large sword and long-horned helmet. When I saw the card of this character I immediately wanted to realize my interpretation, it is a fantastic subject to draw, it has all those characteristics with which I enjoy creative during the phase, the muscles, the armor and the statuesque poses. After analyzing the original design I decided that my version would be a warrior in armor, but not a classic armor, I wanted to create a style armor with both ancient and modern elements. Below before I show you the whole creative process, inspired by observing the final work and the original illustration I'm at.

Illustration created by Astrocreator

I really like the result, even the pose I wanted to create expresses the idea I had initially well. Now I'm going to show you the various basic steps I've taken to get it to work. As before I create a quick drawing that helps me in the construction of the position and dimensions. Once this fundamental phase is completed, I dedicate myself to the realization of the final project, enriching it with details and details. Finally I go to the coloring, first to the spot colors and only at the end I add lights and shadows, as you can see from the images below, the lights and shadows are fundamental to give thickness to the image. Below I show you the various steps of the creative process.

Illustration created by Astrocreator

As I said, I really like the end result, it was fun to create such an imposing character.
I hope you like this illustration, as always I invite you to let me know what you think below in the comments.

red_banner_astro.png

cop_legionnaire_alvar.jpg

banner_ita.png

Ciao a tutti, questo di oggi è l'appuntamento numero 18, appuntamento dove ridisegno con il mio stile i personaggi di @splinterlands . Il personaggio che ho deciso di illustrare oggi è Legionnaire Alvar, un possente guerriero in armatura con una grossa spada e un elmo dalle lunga corna. Quando ho visto la carta di questo personaggio ho voluto subito realizzare la mia interpretazione, è un soggetto fantastico da disegnare, ha tutte quelle caratteristiche con cui mi diverto durante la fase creativa, i muscoli, le armature e le pose statuarie. Dopo aver analizzato il disegno originale ho deciso che la mia versione sarebbe stata un guerriero in armatura, ma non un'armatura classica, ho voluto creare un'armatura con uno stile con degli elementi sia antichi che moderni. Qui di seguito prima di mostravi l'intero processo creativo, potete osservare il lavoro finale e l'illustrazione originale a cui mi sono ispirato.

img_4847.jpg

Illustrazione realizzata da Astrocreator

legionnaire_alvar.png

Il risultato ottenuto mi piace molto, anche la posa che volevo creare esprime bene l'idea che avevo inizialmente. Ora vi mostrerò i vari passaggi fondamentali che ho fatto per realizzare questa opera. Come prima creo un veloce disegno che mi aiuti nelle costruzione della posizione e delle dimensioni. Ultimata questa fondamentale fase, mi dedico alla realizzazione del disegno definitivo, arricchendolo di particolari e dettagli. Come ultima cosa passo alla colorazione, prima a tinte piatte e solamente alla fine aggiungo luci ed ombre, come potrete vedere dalle immagini qui di seguiti, le luci e le ombre sono fondamentali per dare spessore all'immagine. Qui di seguito vi mostro i vari passaggi del processo creativo.

img_4851.jpg

img_4850.jpg

img_4849.jpg

img_4848.jpg

Illustrazione realizzata da Astrocreator

Come ho già detto, il risultato finale mi piace molto, è stato divertente realizzare un personaggio così imponente.
Spero che questa illustrazione vi piaccia, come sempre vi invito a farmi sapere cosa ne pensate qua sotto nei commenti.

blu_banner_astro.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency