Time passages - watercolor on paper

20210807_110652.jpg

Time passages

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Time passages

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I am sharing my latest watercolor painting which was inspired by me from next fall. A rather sparse landscape where sunlight filters behind the mountains on the horizon.

20210807_110652d.jpg
detail

I divided the composition of trees into three zones, on the left two bare trees and in the center with more foliage ready to fall. The group of trees on the right is more greenish with the roots that descend downwards as if looking for the water. I painted some wooden ruins and an abandoned building in the background to testify the transience of the passing of time.

20210807_110652c.jpg

I hope you like my watercolor and I send you a summer hug for a little while.

Armando.

20210807_110652.jpg

Il trascorrere del tempo

Ciao a tutti cari amici e bentornati nel mio blog. Oggi condivido il mio ultimo dipinto ad acquerello che mi è stato ispirato dal prossimo autunno. Un paesaggio piuttosto scarno dove la luce del sole filtra dietro le montagne all'orizzonte.

20210807_110652d.jpg

Ho diviso la composizione di alberi in tre zone, a sinistra due alberi spogli e al centro con più fogliame pronto a cadere. Il gruppo di alberi di destra è più tendente al verde con le radici che scendono verso il basso quasi a cercare l'acqua. Ho dipinto alcuni ruderi in legno e una costruzione abbandonata sullo sfondo a testimoniare la caducità del tempo che scorre.

20210807_110652c.jpg

Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio ancora estivo, per poco.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency