[ITA/ENG] Mai Arrendersi! / Never Give Up!

DISCLAIMER FOR NON-ITALIAN READERS

This post is about my brawls with the EDSF guild: unlike my other posts, this one is first written in italian and than translated in english. My apologies to all non-italian readers if this results in a poorer text than usual, as I find translating faster than writing but, at the same time, I have a lot of diffculties while trying to translate some idiomatic expressions. If something looks unclear or doesn't make much sense, please write it in the comments and I'll try to improve the translation.
The english version is under the italian one.

Mai Arrendersi!

Come sempre in ritardo quando c'è di mezzo il weekend, ma eccomi qua per il mio appuntamento con le brawl della Gilda EDSF!

Per ora, incredibilmente, sto riuscendo a non perdere il ritmo e spero, in qualche modo, di continuare ancora a lungo a riuscire a stilare questi resoconti, sebbene il tempo che mi richiedano per la loro redazione non sia poco ed io abbia così poco tempo libero che fra un po' dovrò considerare l'ipotesi di scrivere mentre mangio 😂

Intanto, questa settimana è arrivato un altro pacchetto Gladius... e che pacchetto!

Epica, comune Gold Foil e due rare: questa va sicuramente in cima alla lista delle mie bustine più fortunate di sempre!

Fra l'altro non avevo diverse di queste carte, per cui mi si aprono nuove possibilità nella composizione dei team nelle prossime brawl: sarà interessante vedere se riuscirò a sfruttare a dovere qualcuna di queste creature e se mi aiuteranno a migliorare le mie prestazioni.

Neanche a farlo a posta, proprio nello scorso report precisavo come non arrivare ultimi, a questi livelli, sia un'impresa tutt'altro che facile... ed ecco che a questo round quanto detto si dimostra fin troppo vero, con la classifica finale che ci vede occupare l'ultimo gradino.

Ovviamente non si tratta di nulla di preoccupante, in quanto per arrivare in cima bisogna prima di tutto partire dal basso, imparando da ogni sconfitta qualche segreto in più e migliorando, così, sempre più: abbiamo quindi semplicemente fatto scorta un po' più del solito di esperienza!

La sconfitta non impedisce poi ai singoli membri di distinguersi e stavolta tocca ad @ivanslait prendersi prima posizione e miglior rapporto vittorie/sconfitte all'interno della classifica della gilda! 6 vittorie e sole 3 sconfitte dimostrano agli avversari che, anche nelle difficoltà, la gilda EDSF non molla e lotta fino all'ultimo!

Al secondo posto troviamo invece uno dei nostri Co-Leader, @mad-runner, seguito ad una sconfitta di distanza da me: diversamente dal nostro Co-Leader, tuttavia, io finisco in negativo, in quanto le mie 4 vittorie sono accompagnate da ben 5 sconfitte.

Ecco nel dettaglio tutte le nove partite da me disputate: stavolta la fray scelta è stata quella di livello Bronzo con carte Chaos Legion.


1° vittoria - Sia io che il mio avversario schieriamo formazioni simili, ma il mio avversario preferisce inserire un secondo tank rinunciando così a qualche attaccante in più: si rivela più corretta la mia scelta, che mi consente di mettere al sicuro la prima vittoria.



1° sconfitta - Queen Mycelia e Spirit Hoarder si rivelano spesso una coppia molto difficile da battere, soprattutto quando, come in questo caso, uno dei giocatori non ha disposizione creature particolarmente sinergiche fra loro.



2° vittoria - il mio avversario countera la mia formazione ricorrendo sia a Thaddius Brood che a Legionnaire Alvar... ma dalla mia parte c'è l'invincibile Quora Towershead! Partita combattuta fino all'ultimo, ma Quora si rivela un osso troppo duro da abbattare, regalandomi un'altra vittoria!



2° sconfitta - recentemente ho sbloccato una nuova carta Gladius per l'elemento acqua, Renevor Cleaver, e devo quindi cominciare a prenderci dimestichezza... il che si vede dal pessimo risultato di questa partita 😂



3° sconfitta - stavolta è Captain Katie ha malmenare il mio povero Renevor Cleaver... con l'abilità snipe le mie retrovie vengono massacrate, lasciando privi di supporto i miei tank... terza sconfitta.



3° vittoria - stavolta a salvarmi è l'abilità flying del mio Regal Peryton, che gli consente di ignorare i danni causati da earthquake e di sopravvivere allo scontro.



4° vittoria - Forgotten One, con la sua abilità immunity, si rivela la scelta perfetta per questo match, eliminando uno ad uno le creature avversarie, grazie anche al fondamentale supporto di Chimney Wallstop.



4° sconfitta - noxious fumes è uno dei ruleset più difficili da gestire: in questo caso la sua presenza sottrae una kill fondamentale ad una delle mie creature, portandomi ad una inesorabile sconfitta.



5° sconfitta - Gorth si rivela estremamente più efficace della mia creatura in questo match, portandomi alla quinta ed ultima sconfitta... meno male che l'ho poi trovato nella bustina Gladius aperta subito dopo 😅

Si conclude così questo report: il risultato negativo e le nuove carte Gladius trovate mi fanno venire ancora più voglia di iniziare una nuova brawl, per provare a riscattare la mia prestazione e provare le nuove creature!

Concludo di nuovo al grido di:

Uno per tutti, tutti per uno!


Se sei arrivato a leggere fin qui, grazie! Se hai voglia di lasciare un upvote, un reblog, un follow, un commento... be', un qualsiasi segnale di vita, in realtà, è molto apprezzato!

Se poi ti senti coraggioso, puoi provare a seguirmi anche su:

Se invece non sei registrato su Splinterlands... be', sei in tempo per rimediare

E se vuoi rentare automaticamente le tue carte grazie ad un comodissimo e super-efficiente bot, prova il Rental Golem by Splex.GG e guadagna passivamente senza muovere un dito!

Never Give Up!

Late as always when the weekend is involved, but here I am with my report for the EDSF Guild Brawls!

For now, surprisingly, I'm managing not to lose the rhythm and I hope, somehow, to continue for a long time to be able to write these reports, although the time it takes me to write them isn't short and I have so little time free that soon I will have to consider the possibility of writing while I eat 😂

Meanwhile, another Gladius pack has been opened this week ... and what a pack!

Epic, common Gold Foil and two rares: this definitely tops the list of my luckiest packs ever!

Moreover, I didn't have most of these cards: this means that new possibilities are now available in the composition of my teams for the next brawls: it will be interesting to see if I'll be able to properly use some of these creatures and if they will help me improve my performance.

Not even to do it on purpose, in the last report I wrote about how, at these levels, isn't easy not to finish last... and in this round this proved to be true, as at the end of this brawl the EDSF Guild found itself at the bottom of the leaderboard.

Obviously there isn't nothing to worry about, as to get to the top you first have to start from the bottom, learning from each defeat and improving little by little: therefore, we simply stocked up a little more experience than usual!

Also, the defeat doesn't stop individual members from standing out and this time it's up to @ivanslait to take the first position and best win/loss ratio in the guild! 6 victories and only 3 defeats show the opponents that, even in trouble, the EDSF guild does not give up and fight to the last!

In second place we find one of our Co-Leaders, @mad-runner, followed by me: unlike our Co-Leader, however, I ended up with more defeats than victories, as my 4 wins were overtaken by 5 defeats.

Here are in detail all the nine games I played: this time the choosen fray was the Bronze one with Chaos Legion cards only.


1st win - Both my opponent and I chose similar formations, but my opponent deployed a second tank instead of more ranged attackers: my choice turnedout to be more correct, allowing me to secure my first victory.



1st defeat - Queen Mycelia and Spirit Hoarder are often very difficult to beat when together, especially when, as in this case, one of the players has creatures with little to no synergy.



2nd win - my opponent countered my formation using both Thaddius Brood and Legionnaire Alvar... but on my side was the invincible Quora Towershead! Game fought untill the end, but Quora turned out to be too tough to be broke down, giving me another victory!



2nd defeat - I recently unlocked a new Gladius card for the water element, Renevor Cleaver, and I still had to get used to it... as can be clearly seen from the terrible result of this match 😂



3rd defeat - this time it's Captain Katie's turn to beat up my poor Renevor Cleaver... with the snipe ability my rears were slaughtered, leaving my tanks unsupported... third defeat.



3rd victory - this time I was saved by flying of the Regal Peryton, which allowed him to ignore the damage caused by earthquake and survive 'till the end.



4th win - Forgotten One, with its immunity, turned out to be the perfect choice for this match, eliminating the enemy creatures one by one, thanks also to the crucial support of Chimney Wallstop.



4th defeat - noxious fumes is one of the most difficult rulesets to master: in this match its presence stealed a crucial kill from one of my creatures, leading me to an inexorable defeat.



5th defeat - Gorth proved to be extremely more effective than my creature... luckily I then found it in the Gladius pack I opened immediately after this defeat😅

This is the end of this report: the negative result and the new Gladius cards found make me even more excited to start a new brawl, to redeem my performance and to see in action my new creatures!

I conclude once again with the cry of the Guild:

One for all, all for one!


If you red this far, thank you! If you want to leave an upvote, a reblog, a follow, a comment... well, any sign of life is really much appreciated!

And if you feel brave, you can also try following me on:

If you are not registered on Splinterlands ... well, you are still in time to do the right thing

And if you want to rent your cards automatically with a super-efficient and user-friendly bot, try the Rental Golem by Splex.GG and earn passively without lifting a finger!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency