MORNING MOON

I just returned home after buying some groceries and walking a bit around.

img_0225_malo.jpg

The moon looked great in the deep blue sky above me.

img_0236_malo.jpg

A group of seagulls flew by.

img_0223_malo.jpg

The early morning was pretty cold ...

img_0219_samomalo.jpg

... and windy ...

(Enlargeable)

... in the port of the village called Liznjan, a couple of kilometers from where I live.

img_0235_malo.jpg

I visit Liznjan, especially the port, very often. Almost on a daily basis. After all the posts I already published about this place, I'm pretty sure that I wouldn't take any photographs there today ...

img_0224_malo.jpg

... if my attention wasn't caught by the moon.

img_0238_malo.jpg

The sky looked great in general.

img_0226_malo.jpg

At one point the moon was sailing through a thin layer of fluffy clouds.

(Enlargeable)

I mean, the shapeshifting clouds were also passing by in between me and the moon. There was plenty of movement in that seemingly static scene.

img_0231_malo.jpg

It was fun to follow the moon ...

img_0234_malo.jpg

... getting into the center of the circle made of clouds that looked a bit like made of cigarette smoke. For a minute, the whole thing looked like an eye in the sky looking at me.

img_0239_malo.jpg

I took this shot because of the fluttering of the tarp and the flag on the boat. It reveals a bit of that windy atmosphere that isn't visible in photographs that follow the clouds and the moon.

img_0228_malo.jpg

The floating boats were dancing all the time.

(Enlargeable)

It was pretty early, so the lamps were still on. I was rambling around the port, waiting for the stores to open ...

img_0252_samomalo.jpg

... and at eight o'clock I drove back to my hometown.

img_0243_malo.jpg

The clouds around the moon dissolved completely when I arrived ...

img_0245_samomalo.jpg

... to the store when I planned to do my weekly shopping.

img_0256_malo.jpg

I took a few more shots ...

img_0249_malo.jpg

... before driving back home to put together this quick look at the morning moon. And that's it. As always here on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency