kampala night shots

img_20210611_195329_243.jpg
Night market in Kampala. Here you can buy often only streetfood. The nights start everyday around 7 PM. It's equator and there's no change. The markets close at midnight or depending on lockdown regulations. But nobody cares about deadly viruses and nobody dies. Everything easy. We have strong immune systems in Africa.

img_20210611_195211_001.jpg
Walking in the town. Here you have a little bit scenery of the night market. It smells like burning flesh. After eating some of this grilled flesh I got immediately vegetarian or so. Means I never ate flesh again, because I was feeling one week like dying. Even today I feel ugly about meat and I don't even like this markets so much. But the people are tranqil, no aggression or thiefs. Normally no danger here. You can buy fried potatoes. But they spare with salt. Generally it's so in Uganda. For streetfood Tanzania is a paradise. Not here. Tanzanians love to eat.

img_20210611_195243_616.jpg
But one thing I like to buy at this places: fried grasshoppers. They gave me a big silverbox for take away. Yummy❤️ If you get used to this you will like this. You put them in a pot and they get fried in their own fat. They often sell fresh and warm insects for little money. But you can also take fresh ones to fry at home as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency