Journal While Traveling

" "toa-heftiba-yz4VF6x0W3M-unsplash.jpg""

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I'm a creature of habit. At home I have a writing desk. It's different from my work desk with my iMac. This writing desk has all my fun pens, stencils, stickers, etc. My brain knows that when I sit at this desk, were doing creative thinking.

I'm staying in a hotel room for a week. And besides being short 10 hours of sleep, I'm not slipping into the creative vibe. Maybe it's the stale air, crazy circle wall paper (don't stare at it too long), or the lack of free time. But I'm not feeling it.

" "Hotel wallpaper.jpg""

I'm hoping after another night's sleep I'll be back to my usual inspired self. Does anyone else have trouble journal writing when your out of your regular routine?

Day 6 - National Journal Posting Month

" "NaJoPoMo day 6 2023.jpg""

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now