This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Playful Afternoon | An Entry to Brown | Colors of Life

We woke up to the crowing of the rooster early in the morning. As I opened the window, the rays of the sum immediately penetrated inside.

Thank you for sunshine!

For the past days, it was stormy and though the typhoon already exited the Philippines, it has been raining since.

We are lucky we had a break from the rain.

I did the laundry and started cleaning the house.
In the afternoon, I decided to walk on the area near our house which is being opened for a new road.

My son saw me jogging and came to join me together with his cousins.


When I hear the word brown, I think of earth. And this is my kind of earthing.


We jogged in the newly bulldozed area and played around. We found a mud puddle and my son held my hand as we walked in it.

We walked to and fro in this mud puddle as my son keeps on giggling. It must be tickling his feet.

From this:

To this:

This is how our feet looked like after:

It was fun playing in the mud!


This is my entry to @lifescape-tribe's #colorsoflife contest. I challenge @khen07 and @ehlle-07 to join this contest too.