Frustrations of Commuting Through Flooded Roads

Hey Tribe!🇵🇭

I’ve got to vent about something that’s been driving me up the wall lately. Every time there's a little rain, it seems like the roads turn into mini rivers, causing all sorts of headaches for commuters like me.

My Experience as of this Morning

First off, the delays are a real killer. Just trying to get to work on time becomes a stressful race against the clock. With the roads turning into watery obstacles, I end up stuck in traffic or crawling through high water, and the result? I’m always late.

Then there's the issue of my outfit. Nothing like arriving at work looking like you’ve been through a flood zone. It’s not just inconvenient; it’s downright frustrating to have your clothes ruined by splashing water and mud.

And don’t even get me started on the damage to my motorcycle. Every time I navigate through these flooded roads, I worry about water seeping into the engine. It’s a constant battle to keep my ride in good shape, and that means frequent visits to the moto shop for maintenance.

Is anyone else dealing with this nightmare? Any tips or tricks for managing the chaos or dealing with the aftermath? I’m open to any advice or just some solidarity here!


END2.png

TY-01.png

eustace gif.gif

rice-final-na-talaga.gif

71169502_539064963534483_7331637056923238400_n.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now