This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Trance (Flash-Fiction) by @diosarich

Good day, #HiveWorld! I wish you all good health and a blissful day.



Trance


I sensed a howling gale that seemed like a raging tornado in my ears. A rumbling of loud thunderbolts seems to have enveloped me. The rhythm of my heart was in tune with the music, a tune I had never heard before. I had a tingling sensation down my spine and was frightened as if I were being engulfed by an immense sea of water. I'm not sure what I'm seeing through. I took a step in both directions and ran. I kept running till I reached an intersection in the road. I saw men, women, and children lying in a pile of dirt. They're clad in sky-blue robes. They were weeping, but I was unable to hear them. The pavement was filled with corpses.

My heart was racing wildly because I was so anxious. As I walked farther, I noticed a girl in a yellow dress riding in a yellow automobile, her hair adorned with yellow ribbons, and joyously waving at the audience, oblivious to her surroundings. She was waving and blowing kisses in every direction and she was all smiles.

I am a spectator in an unusual setting. I have no inkling where I was or how I reached here. I was fumbling in complete darkness, feeling isolated. When I looked around, I realised that everyone I saw was a stranger to me. I had an unsettling impression that I was being observed. When I heard whispering shadows in the distance, I took a step back and proceeded away slowly. I was unaware of my surroundings and collided with a heavy object, which crashed into my chest. I attempted to move violently, pushing it away forcibly till I was free. I hurried out of the area and woke up shaking. I was terrified and struggling for breath.


Dreams are miraculously designated paths leading to an eventual destination beckoning wandering steps.

They claim that dreams are the result of our imaginations. What is the oddest dream you have had, guys?


Thank you for fetching around and checking out the post. Catch you on my next blog.

Namaste,
@diosarich
💖


About The Author

A feisty artist and writer who balances her time penning poetry, soul-stirring content and flash fiction, sketching, and designing by using fresh blossoms, needlework, gardening, baking, and caring for her partially impaired vision Mom after her intellectually and physically challenged son passed away. She explores unexpected views that ignite her zest for life.