Back To High School As A Different Student

I'll be a different student for sure, if I had the chance to revisit my high school time as I've always thought back and see that I really shouldn't have taken some things for granted and I should have been part of some things that I stayed away from. It's all in the past now and I've got to move and amend from here but that's the fun thing about prompts like this.

I get to live my imaginations, relive my pasts and face my difficulties so easily on writing...

So yeah, let's revisit my high school time together. I hope it gets fun from boring for you reading because I was one of those students who wasn't so fun back then but since I'm given the opportunity to go back, it can only be fun.

20230525_065622_0000.jpg
Image designed here

A Quiet student

I was super shy during my high school time and it was worse because I started my high school at a different place far from home and I had to walk distances when there's no transport money to get to classes and early enough. It was like that daily for me and I had a hard time giving chance for any to become friends with me. During classes, I'm always the quiet one. Even my seat mates almost never talk to me as they couldn't figure me out easily, I just kept learning in silence. It was super boring than what you're reading right now 😂

I would be a more active and talkative person if I should go back to my high school days again.

Sports Hater

Back in my high school, I hated anything "Sports" because it required being in a team, running around like a student who didn't come to study and it seemed time and strength exhausting... So I stayed out of it and instead used that time to hide somewhere around school and study my books as most of our sports activities comes before exams. You could say I took my studies very serious and never gave chance to the fun around me while I was in school, I was actually seeing them as students wasting their parents money 🤦‍♀️ it was that bad because I didn't see the importance of what they were doing back then.

I would do any sports I can just to get close to my fellow students if I should go back to my high school days again.

A Peaceful Student

Oh how I wish to go back so I could cause some troubles, I don't mean the ones that would send me to the disciplinarian office or expel me from school but at the very least, shun those who tried to talk down on me like I was some little kid who knows nothing. I told you I was the quiet one and that gave some of my school mates the chance to say whatever they liked about me and I on the other end, I never retaliated or even at least defend myself to prove them wrong 😩 now that I think about it, I regret that aspect so much. But it didn't change me or made me any lesser than them, so I'll console myself with that.

I'll definitely cause more troubles and not be too peaceful if I'm to go back to my high school days again.

Going to school parties, visiting friends houses, joining school games during break time... I never did any of that while I was in high school and even though I liked not being part of it back then, I wish I didn't. I wish I did all of that, because I have come to realize during my university days that it is more of the experience than what I learnt during high school to get through with less difficulties. I tried my best to rewrite those attitudes when I got into the university and it helped me a whole lot.

High school wasn't so fun for me but I value and find all that happened back then memorable for me, that is what matters since I can't go back. But if I should go back, I'd like the high life at high school for sure.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency