This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why I'm Not Sharing My Answers In Examinations Anymore?

Why I'm Not Sharing My Answers In Examinations Anymore (1).png

Have you already experienced being committed to academic cheating? I'm sure you did (or you only witnessed it if you are an angel, lol). Sometimes, they get punished, while others support their wrong behavior. Although let's say that I'm a responsible student, I admit that I was also cheating academically. However, there was an incident that I will never forget five years ago in which I gave my limits. I was often complimented with this kind of mindset and didn't give a fuck.

Four years ago, I had these seatmates who I considered my friends in the exam. I only have frequent contact with one of those friends I mentioned, so I can't call most of them my friends now. Despite my shifted perception about friends, I'm grateful they became a huge part of my high school. And among them, that one classmate that I will never forget is that Ponzi scammer. I still remember her making out-of-the-belt jokes and now fitting herself as a fake angel in a pyramiding scheme. You know what I mean, lol.

image.png

Photo Source

Back then, there was a time when we were sharing answers when our proctor was not around. Imagine the setting where your seating arrangement is one seat apart, but it didn't stop us from sharing our answers. Honestly, I am not as serious about my studies as I am today. How would I review for the exam if the teacher is not teaching and the contents of the books they distributed are not included in the test paper? So, what's the sense?

image.png

Photo Source

However, despite being free, I still got the lowest score in our circle. It is not a big deal if I copied their answer, but I give the most answers. And the worst part is, I have this subject where they all passed, and I got failed. I was dissatisfied and found it unjustifiable, so I already gave my limits regarding sharing answers. They were laughing about it and just accepted my fate. It's just another ugly part of my high school years. So, if you would if I had already moved on, my answer is yes. After that incident, I'm grateful that it positively affected my mindset about friends and the definition of "teamwork" and "cheating."

image.png

Photo Source

One time, when we were taking care of my grandma's coffin, my cousin asked me who are my friends at this college. In my opinion, I don't consider them friends because we mostly forget each other once we didn't become classmates. We are still friends, but not the way we are very close. I still remember my classmate when I greeted her with a happy birthday, and she was like, "Seen." Maybe she had already found her happiness. That's why I wonder what "friends" really mean.

image.png

Photo Source

And regarding "teamwork" and "cheating," I realized they are entirely different. If you want to pass each other in terms of helping them to cope with the lessons or answer assignments, it is considered teamwork. But if I were in a situation where I would give my answers for free or for the sake of money without seeing their effort, it is already considered cheating. Remember the blog where I wrote my experience with my friend? That incident I referred to a while ago contributes to why I put my limits.


IMG_20221221_092647.jpg

Thank you for reading this blog, everyone. This is today's entry for the Hive Students Hub. I hope you are all doing fine, and your simple upvotes or any matter of support will help me financially and morally motivated. For more microblog and blog updates, kindly follow me on these accounts.

noise.cash and noise.app: boringwriter
read.cash: kingofreview
All Hive Accounts: iamboring

I'm also currently starting my journey as an affiliate marketer, so your support in my Twitter, TikTok, and Facebook page account is always appreciated.