Leadership and what I have learnt

Good day guys, it’s been a while since I have posted or participated in any content, and I have been busy with my project at the workplace.. being a leader is a difficult task per say.

There are so many ups and downs during this process, for me personally I have been a student leader since Junior High School, snr high school, and the university.. during my junior high school days, I was the sports prefect. At that level, I personally didn’t have any difficulty in this because we weren’t doing anything. If not there is a sports activity. All the difficulties started in my senior high school days, it all started when I was given the position of class prefect, everything was fine at the beginning of it but the difficulties started when I was told to protect and prevent the class from getting into trouble, in my class it was a few who were student and wouldn’t obey instructions, was the class prefect from form 1 to form 3.

During our Form 2 second term, our seniors were to hand over their positions and focus on their final examination, I went for two leadership positions and I was voted for both, I was the SRC organizer and a protocol prefect at the same time. This we the difficulties started. Solving SRC-related issues and being the perfect coordinator ( protocol perfect). Some difficulties were studying and working for the school at the same time... I had to schedule my time very well so it wouldn’t affect me, there were times I had to sacrifice my studying hours to be at my duty position, it wasn’t that easy for me but I tried my best. There were times I was wanted by other students who didn’t like the way I was doing my work but the school also supported me in a way tho at the end of everything I was given an award and a certificate for my hard work as being the SRC organizer at the same time being a protocol prefect.

At the university the leadership position I was holding wasn’t difficult as the one I was holding during my senior high school days, I was the deputy SRC sports Chairman at the university I didn’t have any difficulties in this duty. All these difficult experiences it has really helped me in person and how I relate to things

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now