Garden dreaming

Taking a springtime walk through the Botanical gardens stirs my imagination and causes me to dream of having such magical beauty every day in my own garden!

“If I could be a fairy now, I’d learn a lot of things, what flowers find to talk about and what the birdie sings. I’d fly around the garden with the butterflies for hours, I’d find out if the honey-bee says “thank you” to the flowers.” Source unknown

beautiful views with flowers everywhere you look!

Fritillaria - Crown Imperial

I'm uncertain about the name of this one. Possibly toadflax.

The Pride of Madeira (Echium candicans) is a flowering shrub that can grow up to 8feet tall and comes from Madeira Island.

A display of Muscari, also known as Grape Hyacinth.

Lupine is native to North America and it often fills road ditches wit its lovely blossoms.

Leucojum, commonly referred to as snowflakes.

“Come fairies, take me out of this dull world. For I would ride with you upon the wind and dance upon the mountains like a flame.” W.B. Yeats in The Land of Heart’s Desire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency