Photo-Essay: Red Tree Sorrel (Kamias) Flowers



clj8rf23u00g448sz24ijal3r_3.webp
Kamias flower in bloom
clj8rf7z900gvalszf5kb5vrp_5.webp
Front view shot
clj8rfh2h00h920szhd705pho_6.webp
Soon to bloom
clj8rfooo00h98fsz3s1o0p6j_7.webp
Fallen kamias flower
clj8rfxns00es65szdcsehwzw_2.webp
Kamias in macro
clj8rg4jc00fj9iszgr3a87w4_1.webp
Kamias flowers in groups

Good evening, amazing people!

I had a visit to my mom's at the farmland over a week ago and stayed there for a day to get some countryside vibe and some fresh air. And every time I go visit, the first thing I do after taking our dog for a walk is go to mom's yard and check her plants. Mom loves gardening and everything that has to do with plants, from vegetables to fruit-bearing trees to ornamental plants—you name it. Since mom is getting old and is now a senior citizen, she can barely clean and check her yard. I just found out that one of the trees (Kamias) in her backyard was bearing a lot of fruit. I posted an article about it in one of my previous blogs. So Kamias is a very sour and juicy fruit, elongated in shape and medium in size, and it grows in groups or clusters. We often use this to cook, especially for soups.

Aside from its fruits, its flowers caught my attention, and I had to take a couple of photos as well. The flowers are tiny RED blooms with long petals. I had to zoom in to get the details. Kamias or Tree Sorrel in English is considered to have medicinal properties, from its leaves to its fruits to its flowers. The leaves are good for treating rashes and insect bites; the fruits are rich in vitamin C, which is good for the immune system; and the flowers are considered to be good for treating coughs. I have actually done it, and it does wonders.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the photos, and I'll see you on my next yard adventure. This is my entry to the Photo-essay Red Challenge by @hive-14396.

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
June 23, 2023, 12:00 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency