Photo-essay: Greens in the Countryside



clios08nm00jt8psz06cvdj2s_7.webp
An arc of vines
clios09su00h80pszf3t0dc72_6.webp
Huge mango tree
clios0rg000js7msz3e1wfcaj_5.webp
Kamias fruits
clios0tac00l43wsz1ihn4ndk_4.webp
Green chilli pepper
clios1c2600jv7mszgcvb9x0k_3.webp
Greens crawling on a tree
clios1bpg00hb0psz5g36clh9_2.webp
heart-shaped leaf
clios1urh00kf2tsz05zo0lbi_1.webp
Mahogany trees

Happy weekend, amazing people!

I just came back from a farmland visit to my mom's house, and I've got a couple of greens to share. My daughter and I decided to visit my mom and our dog named Sofia, who lives with her now since she's alone in her house. We had a 15-minute travel time from our home to the farmland. Green is always appropriate when discussing the countryside. So let's get started with the photos.

I immediately went inside mom's house and grabbed my dog's leash to take her for a walk as soon as we got off the hired tricycle. I really missed that silly dog. An orchard that used to be owned by my grandparents (now owned by my aunt), can be found at the very end of mom's backyard. It is like a small forest full of various trees, vegetables, and ornamental plants. In my previous posts, I mentioned that there are a lot of trees in the backyard, including mangoes, mahoganies, and many others. That's my dog's favorite spot. It is exceptionally wide and has sufficient room for her to run around.

I saw an arc of vines as I entered the mahogany woods. It was so pretty, and I'm not sure if this was made with intention. Obviously, I needed to snap that picture. While my dog was sniffing and running around, I noticed the massive mango tree branches behind me as I walked around. I simply thought it was cool. It's kind of creepy to look up, and all you can hear in the background are crickets and birds humming. A couple of minutes after that, we headed back home and found a green, heart-shaped plant slithering on a tree in the middle of the orchard behind a log house. As we moved along, I discovered yet another heart-shaped leaf in the bushes.

When we got back to mom's house, I saw that her chili peppers were proving to be fruitful, including her kamias tree. I harvested a few pieces to bring home. We typically use kamias, a fruit with a strong sour flavor, to cook our dishes and soups.

This is my entry to @hive-14396 Photo-essay challenge for this week with the the theme GREEN.

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
June 10, 2023, 12:15 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency