Hive Journal: My first 5 Weeks with Axie Buzz

Slide1.jpg

Buzzup People!
I hope you're all doing well and okay. It's been a while since I posted something here due to my class schedule ramping up. Nevertheless, this post is not about that. It's solely about my amazing journey in the vibrant Axie Infinity Community with @axiebuzz family. I've always been meaning to do this ever since I started engaging in this historical movement of decentralization that gave many a chance to break from financial chains.

HOW IT STARTED

For starters, before everything happened, I wasn't really well narrated with how Axie Infinity all works. Of course I am familiar with what it is on the surface referencing on how massive the trend it became with the pivoting of Axie Scholarship Programs in the scene. Later on, after hearing how incredible it is especially in helping people financially, I realized why not join the movement.

At first, I was really overwhelmed because as I sought scholarships, I began to notice that there are so many guilds or communities that offer opportunities for newbies realizing it's far more bigger than I imagined. And while scrolling for about an hour, following all sorts of managers and guilds, I stumbled upon Axie Buzz profile. I saw that it offers not only a #Play2Earn opportunity, but also a #Create2Earn drive for all the axie infinity content creators. And yeah, seeing it is basically a causal nexus of events for me.
pic

How It Actually Started

(My First Engagement)

https://twitter.com/ManokRios/status/1437099557213540352?s=20

I was actually making an article for a friend when I saw Axie Buzz's profile on my voyage for scholarship. So apparently, I have the MS Word open in my friend's laptop. I thought why not make something as soon as possible. Knowing a little art trick in it, I made that one. After an hour, I wasn't expecting that Buzz would actually respond to it. And that response made me wander in another incredible space that I perceived as an exclusive offer perfectly for me. Here I am most thankful to Buzz. He basically introduced me to my another bestfriend, HIVE. Certainly, I grasped every details I need to know about hive but with Buzz's and the community's help, learning the corners became a piece of cake.

Naturally, I am attracted in this platform because I am able to earn cryptocurrency ($HIVE ) just by sharing to the community the things I mostly do but what I really admire the most is the satisfaction I feel not entirely because I earn but also because I feel like my works are being appreciated by people who are strangers to me. It's like a validation of efforts that shouts,

"You're great man! Keep doing what you love!"

OTHER WORKS THAT MADE ME A SCHOLAR

Needless to say, everything is not a one time big time shots. In order for me to achieve my goal, I didn't stop contributing something in the community. I made various projects, mostly fanarts, that acted as my ladder towards new opportunities. And I must say, it's not being desperate but more of being "goal-oriented"


Works I made before I got invited for the 2-week Training




After all those fun-filled projects I made and posted here in Hive, there's a part of me that felt like it's okay if ever I wont get to be accepted soon as a scholar. Besides, there are so many of us that are aspiring to be one. I'm already so grateful for Buzz just by introducing me here in Hive. But then the day came that made me so exhilarated. And then I thought, "I guess efforts really pay off."

And also just to add, he didn't just give me an opportunity to be a fully pledged member of the family but also offered me of some writing gigs. If Buzz sees something in you, he'll definitely help you foster it. Cliche as it may sound, I'm a living witness of it.

After a few days since he reached out on me, I got into my training. Of course during that, I experienced victories as well as losses. But with Matty The Great, I was able to learn something new in the process. He really helped me a lot whenever I get stuck up on something. He's tip and comments were really straightforward and insightful. On eventual course, I think I really had my growth in the game under him that's why I'm so thankful he's part of the AB fam.


The team that forged my basic knowledge composed of Minos (Mecha), Remi (Reptile), and Pipo (Plant)

And after two weeks of training and another week of waiting, I finally got my own team composed of Aqua, Beast, and Plant.
Screenshot_2021-10-16-13-08-44-29.png

OTHER WORKS I MADE/ GOT INTO

During my training, I thought that it'll be a waste of time if I don't maximize my day because playing the game only consumed about 2 to 3 hours of my routine that's why I decided to still make some artworks and join few contests.


Artworks


Slide1.jpg

Slide1.jpg


Contests


Axie Infinity Lore ContestThe Lost Letter of the First Chimera
Link@manokrios/axie-infinity-lore-contest-or-the-lost-letter-of-the-first-chimera

Ok Coin Axie ContestFirst Axie Art Contest I Tried
Link@manokrios/okcoin-axie-contest-first-axie-art-contest-i-tried-hoping-not-the-last

image.png

MTTTMArtContestAxie Nuno
Link@manokrios/axie-nuno--ph-mythological-creature-entry-for-the-mttmartcontest


For those aspirants who are still in seek of scholarship and asking how will they get into one sooner than expected, one thing is for sure.

SPAMMING will get you nowhere. The only thing that absolutely works is ENGAGEMENT.


So do your best and remember,
KEEP BUZZIN!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency