Axie Infinity; Grind-tur-day's revenge on Monday

Pardon me for the weird title given to this write-up, I simply intend to talk about how today was much better than yesterday in terms of the internet connection, thus allowing me play better in Axie infinity's arena mode. According to "grind-tur-day became a disappointment", yesterday was a mess; the network completely failed me and caused a significant drop in my MMR (MMR = match making rank as used in Axie Infinity) which made me really pissed and had to transfer the aggression at everyone around me because my position as a scholar was at stake, I almost didn't complete my daily quota and I thought that was going to be the end of the relationship between me and my cute little Axies.

If I were a billionaire I would have sued the network providers for their negligence and irresponsible character because I almost lost my position and lots of money in the process.

Today was different

I already mentioned all these this in "grind-tur-day" and mentioned how I intended to start over today in order to make a difference. Well today was totally different; I was able to ace the arena matches without problems because the network decided to favour me and it was much easier than expected.

img_0.758752389470073.jpg

By using techniques mentioned by coach Rovlo during our brief conversation where he tutored me, I was able to have a good number of wins. I played five arena matches and won seven; I first played three Arena matches where I won the first, lost the second and won the third which means I won 2/3 matches. I relaxed a bit by going back to adventure mode for a few minutes before going back to arena where I played another four matches; won one, lost one and won another and kaboom my daily quota was met. Daily quota was to win a total of five arena matches which I did; in total I played seven arena matches and won five; 5/7 matches isn't bad afterall the wins supercedes the loss at a really significant rate.

MMR revenge

I call it an MMR revenge because I was able to increase my MMR once more; though not as high as it was during the accident with the network providers but I'm glad it has gone back to a reasonable amount which I'm shy to talk about considering I still have plans of raising it more tomorrow.

Today is a revenge Monday because it was coincidental that I met some usernames which I already battled before in Arena mode and their gameplay pattern wasn't to me; hence I totally destroyed them before they even had the chance to make a reasonable move against me. I played with total aggression and didn't allow them a chance against me. Some of my winnings are shown in below screenshot.

img_0.5469614477229763.jpg

img_0.13089628441956305.jpg

Apart from meeting previously battled usernames and destroying them without giving them a chance, I also applied aggression to adventure mode ruin 11 which I didn't unlock until yesterday; I'd normally require about three to four game plays before I can finally beat an higher ruin. But with the amount of aggression in me and enough gameplay logic, I played ruin 11 only once, completely beat it and unlocked ruin 12 after which I got 10 slps from unlocking it; this made adventure mode much easier and didn't need to spend the usual time spent in grinding for 50 slp daily. Ruin 12 was much tougher so logic and anger doesn't necessarily apply...haha...

img_0.06580105388320566.jpg

My inventory: 450 slp in total, tomorrow will be better.

I intend to grind for more MMR once I'm done with my project defence provided the network is favourable, after which I'd be going back home; a place with good neteork, a place where I'd be able to think straight to make the right gameplay decision without thoughts of the nwteork suddenly betraying me. I intend to aim for a really high MMR so that my slp earnings can increase.

Today was really a revenge Monday because I played arena and adventure mode with full aggression and my enemies were defeated with ease. I do hope everyday turns out like this; or maybe I need a little something to annoy me daily so I can perform better in Axie's Arena mode.

Happy Monday; or is it already Tuesday in your time zone? Whatever day it is over there; good morning, good night, good "whatever time of the day you are". Happy waking and happy sleeping...

Toodles!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency