A NEW BEGINNING

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone! What’s buzzing? Here, I will be doing a self-introduction, simple background review about my axie team, experiences during my 14-day training and future expectations in Axie Buzz community.

AXIES .gif

I am pleased that you’d like to know a little about me as you continue reading my post. My name is Hejim, born and raised here in the Philippines, and currently hustling for my final year in school as a medical technology intern, supposedly I should be having my duties in the hospital but yeah COVID-19 happened. Organizing and fixing is my thing, I would say that I’m kinda OCD-ish since I am very precise and literally have to check my surroundings and accomplishments for how many times. Yellow is my favorite color – huge lover of cheese, banana and mango too! I am a foodie and am a decent cook. I play online games such as DOTA, Valorant and CS (not that pro tho). I like making infographics, it’s nice!

I have so many aspirations in life and to travel the world and try different cuisine is one of them! Sadly, being stuck inside has changed my life in multitude of ways, dealing with lots of frustration, anger and problems. Because of the pandemic, I felt like I already reached a breaking point, I’ve had enough of everything, lost my purpose and lost motivation to even try things. But I am so glad that Axie Buzz gave me a choice and a really great opportunity, to innovate, to succeed, and to grow stronger to overcome things. Through this opportunity, I once again wanted to have a purpose, to dream, to help, as well as inspire people and find a bridge to connecting with amazing people around the world – which the Axie Buzz and Axie Infinity community have.

AXIE TEAM BACKGROUND

PLANT

image.png

My plant is a standard meta axie, widely used as a frontline on most teams. It has all the cards that a frontline plant should have like October Treat for armor, Vegetable Bite for stealing energy, Carrot Hammer for additional armor and energy gain, and lastly, Wooden Stab for high plant damage.

REPTILE

image.png

My reptile is a midline type of reptile that can withstand large amount of damage and can also do massive amount of damage in the front or at the back. It has Spike Throw for potential backdoor play, Chomp for stunning enemies, Surprise Invasion for dealing a huge amount of damage to speedy enemies, and Jar Barrage for increased defense against massive damage.

BIRD

image.png

Lastly, my trusty backline Bird who clutched many games thanks to its mouth card. Even though it has low health, it can deal massive damage to enemies while surpassing their armor. It has Ill-Omened for avoiding enemy crits, Headshot for disabling enemies' horn part, Risky feather for high damage single card, and lastly, Soothing Song for bypassing the enemies' armors.

EXPERIENCES DURING TRAINING

Axie Infinity was my first card game ever, I was more familiar with MOBA and FPS games since I played those in the past. My first week in training is hard especially since I need to learn a new environment, memorize the flow of the game while doing energy counting in my head. The intake of information per game surprised me, making it hard for me to understand what is going on. Yes, I panicked most of the time. I don’t know what to do and what cards to put. I even phase out sometimes, forgetting the current energy count. But through the guidance of Sir @Matty and repeated practice in PVP, I slowly learned the DOs and DONTs of the game.

I am an extremely competitive person and I hate losing, I feel demotivated every time I lose in a single battle in PVP and I'm glad that because of this scholarship given to me, I'm able to learn not just the fundamentals of the game but also on how to improve my mindset during setbacks.

FUTURE EXPECTATIONS

I expect a community that is friendly and motivating since it has a much deeper and longer-lasting impact. A community that will challenge one another, not through a competition but a challenge that will help us grow individually and a team. I am so excited as to the things I’ll be able to contribute to this community very soon, and also looking forward to the things that Papa Buzz has in store for the Axie Buzz community and the Axie Infinity as a whole.

When life gives you an opportunity, try and grab it, but most importantly, do your best and make effort for it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency