Never Give Up! Never Surrender! || Axie Infinity

thumbnail never give up.png

Never Give Up! Never Surrender!

Have you ever felt like throwing away you smartphone or smashing you computer's monitor after losing consecutively in Arena? Have you ever faced Axies that struck a critical strike consecutively - instantly cutting through your team like butter? Furthermore was the Axie that struck that blow is an Axie with low morale(AQUA AXIE TO BE SPECIFIC). Have you ever used all your cards to shield yourself from damage, only to get it bypassed by skills such as CHOMP and DOUBLE TALK? Have you ever faced Axies with GRAVEL ANT and HATSUNE, rendering all you skills disabled? If your answer is YES, then I pity your soul. And I pity all players since most of us face these problems all the time!
 


DON'T GIVE UP!

 
If you have faced those hardships, do you give up? Do you lose hope? Well let me tell you this, DONT GIVE UP. There are always times where our backs are at the wall - there is NO HOPE to be seen. But hear me out, friend! As long as you are alive, there is HOPE! This advice is applicable both in real life and in Axie Infinity.

What You Should Be Doing?


For starters, you can pray to what you believe in. You could PRAY for luck from RNGESUS, or pray to PAPA JIHOZ for that sweet, ever so sweet critical strikes! Who knows, your Aqua Axie might crit? AM I right ;).

Jokes aside, it is important to stay focused at all times. Sometimes, when the opponents are riding high on success, blunders are made. They get overconfident and unwary. That is where you should prepare to strike! At the same time, this could also be applied on oneself to avoid your opponent's comeback. You might never know, they were praying to PAPA JIHOZ for that crit. So the biggest advice I can give you is to "NEVER GIVE UP!". As long as your Axie has some HP left, you still get the chance for comeback.

GAMEPLAY 1: VS DOUBLE DISABLE


 
When I saw this team, I was instantly disheartened. The opponent has both Hatsune tail which can disable range attacks as well as Gravel Ant tail which can disable melee attacks! Aside from those, the opponent's team can also deal POISON as well! This team is so TOXIC both literally and figuratively!

In this situation, I tried saving some cards so that I could kill the tank in a single round, only to get my energy stolen. Thankfully, I was able to dispatch his tank before mine could go down. I tried defending myself with two Bulkwark card, but it seems that my opponent expected it so he used Hatsune and Gravel ant at that round. What a bad luck. My opponent was able to disable my midline of all its cards! Luckily, my opponent saved energy so my midline was not dispatched quickly. In the 1v1 situation, my backline was able to deal lots of damage and survive two rounds while disabled of most of my cards. Luckily, my opponent did not dish out a critical strike despite his stacked morale buff. Blood moon took care of my opponent while I was disabled leading to my eventual win!

Gameplay 2: VS SCARY BEAST


 

One of the hardest counters for my team are Beast Axies. The opponent not only has a backline beast(scariest setup against my team) but also cleared my tank in the first round. Since I thought that the opponent might shield and heal the next round, I saved energy(stupidly) while my opponent was able to stack up more Beast cards and energy. Sadly, this lead to an eventual defeat of my midline Axie instantly as well. 1v3, what could go wrong right? My opponent tried to save energy as well only to get his Axies decimated one by one. Luckily, I was able to strike a critical against his Terminator Reptile as well! After unloading all his Beast cards on the early game, my opponent most likely did not have a means to defeat my Reptile on a 1v1 which led me to another miraculous win!

Ending Notes: Don't Give Up


I hope this gameplay and article has inspired you as well to never give up. It could be in Axie Infinity or even in real life situations. Things get hard but there is always a silver lining in every situation. The most important thing is to always look at the positive side of things and enjoy it. Furthermore, just like in Axie Infinity, Axies are not alone. They are a team. If you have problems, seek out help or ask an advice. This is especially important right now with the current pandemic situation. So if you feel down, depressed, anxious or negative - look for help. Or get a change of pace. Exercise, eat something, play a game or just relax once in a while.

I hope this chicken soup(advice) of mine was not very cloying lol. I hope you have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency