Tinkering until I get a winning team

image.png

My original plan was using this plant as frontline, but it didn't deliver any damage. It had zero impact. All it did was stand there until it died. What a waste! It was a ABP team, yet it couldn't do anything at all. So I figured I should try using this plant as the last Axie instead, which was better, but I still couldn't win, because I could only kill 1 axie while they killed both my aqua and my beast.

image.png

Was there too little damage? I was using a pure, regular aqua, except with 55 speed instead of 57, which didn't matter at first. So I decided to get a new Aqua. One with the Nimo tail part to generate energy and Sinister Strike so I could actually kill off their plant quickly enough. It was a great purchase, but it still died pretty quickly. So I gave up on the plant. My aqua and my beast were great, it's just that the plant sucked hard.

image.png

After finally acquiring a new plant, this team suddenly leveled up to the maximum! I was already down to 900 MMR, but finally started winning every other match! Yes, after a lot of tinkering, I got myself a $280 team I'm personally piloting on my phone. The plant was $110, the pure beast is like $70 and this aqua was $100 too.

I'm pretty happy with the ROI I'll get on it. Even with SLP as low as 0.018 USD, I still get like 300% a year. Waaay better than investing in my local bank at 15% a year... Which is laughable by now. Go, crypto! Go, Axie Infinity! Check out my final line up, which makes for quick battles and 1100+ MMR:

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency