Counting Energy Strategy

COUNTING ENERGY: GOLDEN STRATEGY
Here is the step-by-step guide on counting the energies of your enemy by writing it down using lines, and some Reptile, Beast and Plant (RBP gameplay) strategies.

s1.jpg
s2.jpg
s3.jpg
s4.jpg

Looking at the enemy’s card sets, he has two zero cards. It is important to take note of your enemy’s zero cards to have a precise count.
ROUND 1
In the first round, there were 3 energies. These energies were represented using lines.

p1.jpg
s5.jpg

During round 1, the enemy used 2 cards.

s6.jpg

On the first turn, he attacked using Mystic Rush, a zero energy card, so I didn’t cancel any energy on my paper. The enemy had 3 energies.
p1.jpg
s7.jpg

On the second turn, I gained energy and stole one, which left my opponent with 2 energies.
p2.jpg
s8.jpg

On the third turn, I could see that the card he used was a one energy card. So I cancelled one energy on my paper, which left him 1 energy for the next round.
p3.jpg

ROUND 2
For any succeeding rounds, there were 2 energies added. So I added 2 energies on my paper.

p4.jpg

Knowing that he had only 3 energies, I knew that it would not be enough to get rid of my plant, so I didn’t attack using my damage dealer.
s9.jpg
On the first turn, he used 3 energy cards, so I cancelled his 3 remaining energies.
p5.jpg
s10.jpg
On the second turn, I used my Carrot Hammer (1 energy) which replenished my energy back.
p5.jpg
ROUND 3
Another round, so I added 2 energies on my paper.
p6.jpg
He had only 2 energies. You could see that I had good number of energies, but I didn’t attack yet because I didn’t have much damage cards. I also assumed that my enemy could eliminate my Plant using one or two cards, but I was confident that it would be impossible to eliminate my second line of defense (Reptile) even with 3 cards which made me skip that round.
s11.jpg
The enemy used 2 cards.
s12.jpg
On the first turn, he used Allergic Reaction, which left my opponent with one energy.
p7.jpg
s13.jpg
On the second turn, he used another Allergic Reaction, so I cancelled out his remaining energy.
p8.jpg
ROUND 4
I added two energies on my paper.
p9.jpg
His plant didn't have an October Treat. I decided to use Single Combat, two Nut Cracker cards, and an Ivory Stab to eliminate hos front line (Plant). Also, I could gain a guaranteed one energy from this combo. I also used Sticky Goo to defend my Reptile in case that the enemy will attack.

s14.jpg

During this round, he used three cards, but I couldn’t see the cards and how many energies he used. Based on my calculated energy, and his Plant’s shield, I assumed that he used either one Vegetal Bite, one Disguise, and one Gas Unleash or one Gas Unleash, and two Disguise or one Vegetal Bite, and two Disguise.
s15.jpg
On the first turn, my Beast attacked which killed his Plant. It didn’t get any Poison so I am sure that he used only one energy - one Vegetal Bite and two Disguise cards. I cancelled out his one energy.
p10.jpg
s16.jpg
On the second turn, nothing changed on his energy.
p10.jpg
ROUND 5
I added two energies, so he now had 3 energies on this round.
p11.jpg
3 energies were enough to trigger his Reptile’s Spike Throw. I used four cards combo on my Beast with gain energy to kill his Reptile. Also, I used two cards on my Termi. Sticky Goo for defense and Mystic Rush to lower the speed of his backline if his mid will be gone from my Beast’s combo. I also didn’t add much cards on my Termi because he might attack my Beast if my Termi has more shield than my Beast. I want him to attack my Termi since it has a Sticky Goo.
s17.jpg
He used 3 cards.
s18.jpg
My assumption was right! He used three cards with Spike Throw as his first card.

He was stunned and missed his one attack. He consumed all his energies in that sequence.
p12.jpg
s19.jpg
On the second turn, my Beast did kill his Reptile.

s20.jpg

And my Termi applied Speed Down on his Termi.
ROUND 6
Another round, I added 2 energies again on my paper.
p13.jpg
s21.jpg
During this round, I didn’t use much damage on my Termi even I have many energies because some cards might be missed. I wanted to kill him slowly.
s22.jpg
On the first turn, I used Chomp as my first card to apply Stun on him. Fortunately, it didn't break his shield. Second, an Allergic Reaction to damage directly on his HP, a Mystic Rush so I can decrease his speed, and a Sticky Goo for defense.

I was stunned after the Mystic Rush which missed my Sticky Goo. But it doesn't matter. Sticky Goo is still in effect.

s23.jpg

On the second turn, he destroyed my shield on his third attack, leaving him a Stun debuff on his Termi. He used his 2 energies which left him with 0 energy.
p14.jpg
ROUND 7
I added 2 energies again.
p15.jpg
Unluckily, I didn’t have enough cards on my Beast, and enough damage on my Termi, so I didn’t try to kill his Termi this round.
s24.jpg
s25.jpg
On the first turn, he used two energies. So I cancelled his two energies.
p16.jpg
s26.jpg

On the second turn, I applied Speed Down on his Termi.
ROUND 8
On this round, he had only 2 energies left.

p17.jpg

s27.jpg

I already had the right combination of cards on my Beast so I used them all to kill his Termi.

s28.jpg

On the first turn, I already killed his Termi.
You could also see relief on my Termi’s face!

s29.jpg

THIS GUIDE CLEARLY SHOWS HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO COUNT YOUR ENEMY’S ENERGIES.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency