Symbol of the final destination - my entry to the TRAVEL CONTEST #168

IMG_20220923_182009.jpg

I remember the day I went to Finisterre for the first time - the most final possible destination that could exist, the end of the earth, the end of everything.
What I remember most distinctly that day was the loud screeching of the seagulls that marked this event, the attainment of the ultimate goal.

IMG_20220306_145627.jpg

I also remember my more recent arrival at the sea after a long period of not visiting it. It was also marked from afar by the screeching of seagulls.

So seagulls are the most obvious symbol for me. But also the most important ones. A symbol of reaching, but also reaching something wonderful. Because what is the sea if not our constant goal, even if it is not at "the end of the world".

IMG_20220306_145708.jpg

The first picture is my entry to the @travelcontest's contest #168, Theme Symbols. It was captured by me on the island of Thassos, while the other two are from my favorite Bulgarian coastal town of Burgas.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency