Cleaning an Overgrown Grass Airstrip - Early Morning Exercise - #7

Hi Hive,

Welcome back to the airstrip cleanup. This is part 7.

Why a Cleanup?

I have ignored and neglected the airstrip and hangar for about 6 months and as a result, nature took over. With a fallen fence, tall overgrown grass, and a filthy hangar, the whole place is in dire need of a cleanup.

Where Are We So Far?

This part 7 was all about collecting the grass clippings at the bottom of the runway into piles so I could then pass the lawn mower all over.
What I wasn't expecting is how difficult it was going to be for me. As you can see in the video I took quite a few breaks to rest and drink water. I did sweat a lot! Look at my soaked t-shirt sticking to my skin! At one point I felt really weak and actually thought I was going to pass out.

A long break and drinking lots of water helped me complete this task before finishing the area with the lawn mower. Then I decided to prepare the grass cutter and move on to the other side of the runway for more grass cutting.

I started very early in the morning but by the time it was around 10-10:30 am, it was already getting too hot. That and the fact that I was already exhausted, I decided to call it a day.

I'll try to achieve more next time.

Enjoy part 7 of the cleanup!

Feel free to subscribe to the channel for the upcoming videos.

Stay tuned for part #8 next week. Thanks for watching!

Previous episodes:

1 - The parking Area
2 - The Front of the Hangar
3 - Starting On The Runway
4 - Unboxing New Engine
5 - Installing The New Lawn Mower Engine
6 - Raking Grass Clippings Into Piles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency