NOT ALL ABOUT THE GEAR - #MONOMAD FRIDAY

We are all photographers now with every smartphone having photography feature. But then, among the many photographers, one can easily tell the difference between the professional and the getting started photographer. One thing we all should know is , that a good photograph is not made in the camera but rather in the mind of the photographer. That's why two photographers of different index can capture the same picture and one will uniquely standout. This post is a shout out to all the new photographers out there to stick to the art and learn new things. It's all not about the gear but about the skill.

Canon 6.jpg

The First skill I learnt as a photographer is framing and the rule of thirds. It fundamentally transformed my photography. I moved me from beginner to a good photographer. Not alone, I soon started learning about perspectives and angles which took photography to the next level. Get it right in the frame and your pictures will look amazing after post processing is one of the ideals that transformed my photography. Initially, I thought the magic was in the post processing but I later realised that a good picture when processed become an amazing one and it was virtually impossible to transform a bad picture into an amazing one no matter how creative one is.



Camera Original.jpg


Camera Details
Camera : Redacted
ISO : Redacted
Lens : Redacted
Aperture: Deducted
Shutterspeed: Redacted

You can check up on my previous post on the #monomad challenge and get up to date story of my photography.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency