Rough Night on Beach Road, Jomtien Beach.

The monsoon season is still with us in Thailand, I was taking a walk along the Beach Road, today late afternoon, I had already walked about 2km up along Beach Road, along side Jomtien Beach stretching my legs when all of a sudden the sky started to darken and strong gusts of wind were becoming apparent these were signs of heavy rain was going to be released real soon, I decided to turn back and make my way back home but unfortunately, I was about 1km from home when all hell broke loose making me run for cover luckily there was a 7 eleven store across the road where, I managed to take cover and waited, it out till the monsoon storm passed, the Beach Road is not a very wide road and as the winds picked up more fiercely, it was sending these waves crashing up against the barricaded wall sending the splashing of the ocean water meters up in the air and over the barricading cement wall.

storm_5d.jpg

storm_1d.jpg

storm_2d.jpg

storm_3d.jpg

storm_4d.jpg

storm_6d.jpg

Even though, I was standing under cover out front of this 7 eleven store, I was still getting the spray from the ocean and from the wind fiercely blowing the rain around but it didn't bother me as it's not cold rain or wind like in the western countries, I was actually enjoying the sound of the wind and rain and also enjoying the water fountain show in front of me from the crashing waves against that barricading cement wall, my cell phone camera was getting sprayed as well but luckily it's a waterproof cell phone so, I wasn't to concerned, I was more interested in photographing as many crashing waves spraying into the air as possible, I was finding it quite entertaining the Thai people around me must have been thinking hasn't this guy ever seen a storm like this before, to them it's a common everyday thing in monsoon seasons but who cared, I just wanted to get my photos for Hive 😁 When it had all calmed down, I walked back home soaked but happy, completing my walk and my mission.

storm_7d.jpg

storm_12d.jpg

storm_8d.jpg

storm_10d.jpg

storm_11d.jpg

storm_9d.jpg

tinman88_3.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge organized by #monochromes

And this is also my entry for #wednesdaywalk organized by @tattoodjay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency