Einstein and me! // Einstein y yo!

"When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. When you photograph people in black and white, you photograph their soul." Ted Grant

451561ee-e17b-4a1d-b1b1-4064b80ffe61.jpg


Last week I arrived a little late to my Biodanza class, at the Museum of Natural Sciences in Bellas Artes, Caracas, Venezuela. To avoid causing a disturbance I quickly slipped into the room, took off my shoes and sat as quietly as I could in the round and there across the room, sticking his tongue out at me was Albert Einstein.

During the whole class he kept looking at me and sticking his tongue out at me, so at the end of the class I couldn't resist, I went over to where he was, asked a friend to take a picture of me and then I took a selfie.

And so I have two iconic photos, together sticking out my tongue!

Certainly as Ted Grant, the father of Canadian photojournalism, used to say, by taking black and white photos, we capture the soul and that's exactly what happened to me. It was the soul of Albert Einstein who was at that moment looking at me in the most penetrating and mocking way I could ever feel.

To honor the photograph when I got home I decided to use the Gloogle photo editor that I have installed on my cell phone and converted the photos to black and white.

c6bc313e-66ae-46d5-84c6-545c00c857e2.jpg

The combinations of light and shadow, black and white made the photograph a monochrome image that allowed me to see beyond the color, to see the essence, as it is only based on form and light.

After analyzing the image a bit, the features of the face, the mischievous wide eyes and of course the tongue out ... I saw a lot of emotion. I searched the internet for the reason for such an iconic photo taken by Photographer Arthur Sasse.

It was taken on Albert Einstein's 72nd birthday. That day Einstein was annoyed by the harassment of reporters, who wanted his statements and of course to take pictures of him.

It is said that Einstein shouted "Enough is enough" repeatedly, but one of the reporters invited him to smile for a birthday photo, at which point Einstein instead of smiling stuck out his tongue. Hahaha and that's the story of the photo.

Diseño sin título (7).jpg

If you made it this far thank you so much for reading me. I would really appreciate your feedback on the photos.

Photos taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone //
Edited with Google Photo Editor to convert them to black and white //
Edit in canva.com the color photos //
Use the Deepl.com app as a translator.

Source:

1.jpg




AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

«Cuando fotografías personas en color, fotografías su ropa. Cuando fotografías personas en blanco y negro, fotografías su alma.» Ted Grant

451561ee-e17b-4a1d-b1b1-4064b80ffe61.jpg


La semana pasada llegué con algo de retraso a mi clase de Biodanza, en el Museo de Ciencias Naturales en Bellas Artes, Caracas, Venezuela. Para evitar causar molestias me deslice rápidamente al interior del salón, me quité los zapatos y me senté de la forma más silenciosa que pude en la ronda y allí al otro lado del salón, sacándome la lengua estaba Albert Einstein.

Durante toda la clase él no dejaba de mirarme y sacarme la lengua, así que al finalizar la clase no pude resistir, me acerque donde estaba él, le pedí a una amiga que me tomara una foto y luego me tomé un selfie.

Y así tengo dos fotos icónicas, juntos sacando la lengua!

Ciertamente como decía Ted Grant, el padre del fotoperiodismo canadiense, al tomar fotos en blanco y negro, captamos el alma y precisamente eso me pasó. Era el alma de Albert Einstein que estaba en ese momento mirándome de la forma más penetrante y burlona que haya podido sentir.

Para honrar la fotografía al llegar a casa decidí usar el editor de fotografías de Gloogle que tengo instalado en mi celular y convertí las fotos en blanco y negro.

c6bc313e-66ae-46d5-84c6-545c00c857e2.jpg

Las combinaciones de luz y sombra, blanco y negro hicieron de la fotografía una imagen monocroma que me permitió ver más allá del color, ver la esencia, pues solo está basada en la forma y la luz.

Luego de analizar un poco la imagen, los rasgos de la cara, los traviesos ojos muy abiertos y por supuesto la lengua afuera … ví mucha emoción. Busqué en internet la razón de tan icónica foto tomada por el Fotógrafo Arthur Sasse.

Fue tomada el día en que Albert Einstein cumplió 72 años. Ese día Einstein estaba molesto del acoso de los reporteros, quienes querían sus declaraciones y por supuesto tomarle fotos.

Se dice que Einstein grito “Ya es suficiente” repetidamente, pero uno de los reporteros lo invitó a sonreír para una foto de cumpleaños, en ese momento Einstein en lugar de sonreír sacó la lengua. Jajaja y esa es la historia de la foto.

Diseño sin título (7).jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por leerme. Realmente apreciaría tus observaciones sobre las fotos.

Fotos tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark //
Editadas con Google Editor de fotos para convertirlas en blanco y negro //
Edite en canva.com las fotos a color.

Fuente:

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency