Water Off a Ducks Back - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

We are currently at a marine boatyard getting more than a few things sorted out on our little floating home 'Badger the Narrowboat' and I really haven't had any time to do any hive posts (which is an unusual thing for me as I like to post daily) but I saw this little family of ducks and had to take a moment to appreciate the little things surrounding me for a moment.

IMG-9646.jpg

As I am having things fixed taken apart, painted and/ or replaced these little guys seem not to have any issues but to listen to them you'd think they were complaining about everything.

IMG-9645.jpg

I will have quite the dent in my pocket after this weekend but will try and put into action the old adage 'water of a ducks back' and just brush it aside and carry on. No point in swelling on the negative and focus on the positive aspectsof the weekend and what has actually been achieved.

IMG-9647.jpg

Tomorrow little badger goes back into the water where this family of ducks are cureently dwelling and i am looking forward to getting on the move again. I miss the cruising around the canal network, sitting still is not for me!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency