Storm & The Castle - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

Now today I had planned to visit Tamworth Castle but for one reason and another I didn't manage to do it. But I did have a few shots of around the outside from the other day so took a peek at those, if for no other reason than to make sure I make the effort to go back while we are in the area.

You can't not be mesmerized by castles. They conjure up all kinds of imaginative thoughts and feelings. Castles, Knights, sieges and all that sort of thing.

89DF4CED-8BDC-4C2D-8184-14A01DD667B5.jpeg

It's been a bit stormy and rainy around here of late and that's not the kind of storming the castle I'm after as apparently from up top there's a great view of the surrounding area. You would expect this as castles were usually built in places high up with a good vantage point of the surrounding area making them good places to defend.

ECCC71C8-B23D-4CFB-A8DF-F6332B24110E.jpeg

I am still quite eager to go inside and have a good look around as I love history and historical things. I like to let my mind wander and imagine what things must have been like back in the times when these places were in use for their intended purpose.

37CC7C5C-AE14-4BF4-BB10-0456B2813674.jpeg

It's not as huge as Warwick Castle for instance but it really does have that castle defence vibe about it. So for now I will just allow my imagination to wander until I find the time to get myself inside the castle gate!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency