HOME - Monomad Challenge

Hail to the Hive!

After what is now over 4 months living aboard a narrowboat I am now out of the novelty stage and now see Badger the Narrowboat as my home. Our home as both @millycf1976 and myself now see, feel and regard this little floating vessel as our place of living.

IMG-0367.jpg

When I return from a trip to the supermarket the sight of Badger always raises my spirits. I smile inside and sometimes outside as I am pleased to see her. I know how welcoming she is and how nice it is to be onboatd.

IMG-0371.jpg

I've even taken her back to my hometown. Here she is outside the King Power Stadium, home to Leicester City Football Club. THE biggest underdogs in professional team sport history when they won the Premier League. It's true please don't waste any time trying to refute it as it's bonafide 100% fact! 5000 to 1 outsiders. Love my Foxes, sorry but I digress 😉.

IMG-0370.jpg

We move her from place to place always moving, filling up with water (photo below) or headed to destinations unknown. Well sometimes we know where we are headed, sometimes not.

IMG-0373.jpg

It's a nomadic lifestyle that may not appeal to everyone but suits us down to the ground...or the canal in this case.

IMG-0368.jpg

@millycf1976 has taken to growing herbs on the roof for us to supplement our meals with. So we are beginning to start a floating herb garden also. Hanging baskets have also been added.

IMG-0372.jpg

As much as we may have one eye on the future and perhaps a larger boat I will never forget the Badger days as she has been an education and an amazing introduction to nomadic canal wandering lifestyle.

IMG-0374.jpg

We did wonder how we would adjust to it all when we returned to the UK but it has been amazing despite all the problems we have encountered. We have settled in just fine.

Badger the Narrowboat is HOME!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency