Amy - Like a virgin... Monomad

Amy... she needs no introduction does she?
This shoot was the same group shoot we hastily cobbled together after the originally planned shoot at Tankspace was a late call off again..

With Lauren and Amy unable to make the shoot the weekend after, we made the most of a bad job and had a belting shoot over at my mates studio in Grimsby - Room3

amy_r3_4x0a6494_edit_edit_edit.jpg

The setup, well I ALWAYS shoot in the same place here, in the big auditorium with loads of space about.. I just like the space... It's nothing like a bedroom boudoir setup though.. But, with a bit of imagination you can make things look different to what they actually are.

Cue, an air bed, a few white sheets, some fabric and away you go... And I still have the huge negative space that is my style..

So the airbed was a purchase after watching a youtube video from American photographer Brett Seeley... now, hes a massive influence on my work.. although he shoots mainly fitness and body, where I shoot a lot of lingerie and art nude... but the ideas can be used anywhere...

This was a 3 light setup, 2 lights at the rear for rim and 1 main for the front.
amy_r3_4x0a6506_edit_edit_edit.jpg

This was the first time me and Amy had worked lingerie, it works, shes great and the white set I love... while its ever so sexy, its very virginal in the same way... Sexiness is a state of mine, its what you cant see not what you can see...

amy_r3_4x0a6526_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Amy's just improving with every shoot, its brilliant to see people growing and growing.

More to come from this set...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency