This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Monomad: The importance of planning a photo session (Eng/Esp)

ENGLISH

Greetings to all the members of this black and white photography loving community.
When I studied filmmaking, one of the premises I was taught was to plan everything from the beginning of a production. Every aesthetic and formal resource must be justified, have a basis that supports it or an argument that responds to its use.
That's why I don't like it when in photography they talk about leaving a photo in black and white, when it doesn't work in color, or when it has exposure or focus errors. I believe that black and white photography should be planned, it is an aesthetic resource, not a solution to a technical problem.
This photo shoot was done with that in mind, I knew that its development and final product was black and white, that's why all the elements in its frame: the lighting I used, the wardrobe, the background, the makeup, are used for that purpose.
All this planning assures me a better elaborated final result, and that it is according to what I thought from the beginning.
I hope you like the pictures, and as always, I wish you a happy day.

SPANISH

Saludos a todos los integrantes de esta comunidad amante de la fotografía en blanco y negro.
Cuando estudie cine, una de las premisas que me enseñaron fue a planificar todo desde el inicio de una producción. Todo recurso estético y formal debe estar justificado, tener una base que lo sostenga o un argumento que responda su uso.
Por eso, no me gusta cuando en fotografía hablan de dejar una foto en blanco y negro, cuando no funciona a color, o cuando tiene errores de exposición o enfoque. Creo que la fotografía en blanco y negro debe planificarse, es un recurso estético, no una solución a un problema técnico.
Está sesión de fotos, la realice con ese sentido, sabía que su revelado y producto final era el blanco y negro, por eso todos los elementos que hay en su encuadre: la iluminacion que utilicé, el vestuario, el fondo, el maquillaje, están utilizados con esa finalidad.
Toda esta planificación me asegura un resultado final mejor elaborado, y que este acorde a lo que pensé desde el inicio.
Espero les gusten las fotos, y como siempre, les deseo un feliz día.

1727233821758-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

1727233782591-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

1727233915977-01_copy_3061x2041.jpg

1727233867379-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

1727233720199-01_copy_2041x3062.jpg