My Girl - Monomad Challenge Entry

Guess who turned two-years-old!

My darling granddaughter, that's who!

Seriously, isn't she adorable???

img_0.7218744537801254

H A P P Y πŸ‘‘ B I R T H D A Y πŸ‘‘ P R I N C E S S!

πŸ’•πŸ§œβ€β™€οΈπŸ­πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈπŸŽ‚2οΈβƒ£πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠπŸ§ΈπŸ§šβ€β™€οΈπŸ’•

img_0.9452513770531681

β™‘ At 10 months old β™‘

Her great grandma (my mom) is holding her like she's Baby Simba from The Lion King being introduced to the Kingdom!

img_0.3274623270377454

β™‘ At 9 months old β™‘

img_0.36972309335893855

This precious photo was taken the day she came home from the hospital and we met her for the first time (she was two days old). πŸ’— She stole my heart! πŸ’—

The lyrics to the song "My Girl" remind me of my sweet granddaughter:

I've got sunshine on a cloudy day

When it's cold outside
I've got the month of May
I guess you'd say
What can make me feel this way

My girl, my girl, my girl
Talkin' 'bout my girl
My girl

I've got so much honey

The bees envy me
I've got a sweeter song
Than the birds in the trees
Well, I guess you'd say
What can make me feel this way

My girl, my girl, my girl
Talkin' 'bout my girl
My girl
Ohh ohh
Hey hey hey

Hey hey hey
Oh yeah

I don't need no money, fortune, or fame

I've got all the riches baby one man can claim
Well I guess you'd say
What can make me feel this way

My girl, my girl, my girl
Talkin' 'bout my girl, my girl, talkin' 'bout my girl
I've got sunshine on a cloudy day with my girl
I've even got the month of May with my girl
Talkin' 'bout, talkin' 'bout, talkin' 'bout
by The Temptations

(Source Musixmatch)

Click here to listen to the gem oldie!

This is my entry to the daily monomad challenge contest sponsored, hosted and curated by @monochromes.

Also tagging the talented host of the #monochromemonday hashtag, the one-and-only awesome @old-guy-photos as well as this sweetheart @farm-mom who always asks about my grandkids.

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8 smartphone and edited using Snapseed / Prismart

Β©2022 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved


2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Proud member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

img_0.3787058461466501.jpg

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

Join the Ladies of HIVE by clicking the blinkie!πŸ’•


Simple Posted with Ecency footer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency