Monomad > Listening from Nature . (eng-spa)

What do my Timbó tree ears tell me?


DSC_1036.jpg

Nikon D3200 / Nikkor 50mm / Self-portrait photographed with the help of @ela.muds


English


Playing with the fruit of a Timbo tree, which resembles a human ear, it is a tree native to South America found in tropical and subtropical areas, it brings me many childhood memories every time I see one, playing in a park where I went as a child and there were several specimens with their "ears", I remember playing that we could hear the trees and everything from nature, when I see this picture I can only think about that, about nature and know that without a doubt in some way or another it communicates with us, it makes us feel its power and its beauty, it gives us joy and also sadness and fears, it is much more than any human or any institution, because it really is everything and we are part of it, only that sometimes we forget it.

This particular picture was taken in the park of a friends house we used to go to in Uruguay, most of my inspiration as a photographer comes from nature, sometimes I take some portraits of people but mostly you will see me taking landscapes, it's pretty hard to find a picture with me in it or even a selfie haha but from time to time I remind myself that it's not so bad to do it just that shyness in front of the lens can be a lot of pressure, but just pressure and stress is what I release being behind the cameras, I guess it's the same for many of you.

So here I try to make my face more relaxed and funny while showing intrigue for nature, what will the trees say?


Español


Jugando con el fruto de un Timbó, que se asemeja mucho a una oreja humana, es un árbol originario de Sudamérica que se encuentra en zonas tropicales y subtropicales, me trae muchos recuerdos de la infancia cada vez que veo uno, de jugar a un parque al que iba de niño y había varios ejemplares con sus “orejas”, recuerdo jugar a que podíamos escuchar a los arboles y todo lo proveniente de la naturaleza, al ver esta fotografía solo puedo pensar en eso, en la naturaleza y saber que sin dudas de alguna forma u otra ella se comunica con nosotros, nos hace sentir su poderío y su belleza, nos da alegrías y también tristezas y miedos, es mucho mas que cualquier humano o cualquier institución, porque realmente lo es todo y somos parte de ella, solo que algunas veces lo olvidamos.

Esta fotografía en particular la tomamos en el parque de una casa de amigos a la que solíamos ir en Uruguay, la mayoría de mi inspiración como fotógrafo proviene de la naturaleza, algunas veces tomo algunos retratos de personas pero mayormente me veras tomando paisajes, es bastante difícil encontrar una fotografía en la que yo aparezca o incluso una selfie haha pero de vez en cuando me recuerdo que tampoco esta tan mal hacerlo solo que la timidez delante del lente puede ser mucha presión, pero justamente presión y estrés es lo que libero al estar detrás de las cámaras, supongo que a muchos le sucede lo mismo.

Pues aquí intento hacer mi cara mas distendida y graciosa a la vez que demuestro intriga por la naturaleza, que dirán los arboles?


this is my entry for the Monomad Photography Challenge

Mi publicación (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency