| MONOMAD | Nature

These days I will be immersed in a small project of photographing birds. Since I saw these little birds flocking daily to my terrace, I started thinking that I would like to go out every day at a certain time, preferably between 7 and 8 am to see what kind of birds regularly visit my neighborhood.

Because I see them, yes, but I am truly not an expert in these matters, however I have a friend who does.

I remember once, when we went to the Sierra Maestra, he even had recordings of their songs. Claims, he said those sounds were called. And really, when he used them, the birds would come a little closer to us. Or it was my idea, I don't know.


f/5.6 - 1/200 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 200 mm

This one below is black, with orange speckles. It is very cool. It always comes, but it catches me off base, i.e. without the camera. It makes the cutest sound, like a little kiss.

He was already retreating, and no matter how much I hurried, I could only portray him against the light.


f/7.1 - 1/160 - ISO 400 +0.3 step - 200 mm

After I took this photo, I decided that maybe some of what I had in my camera, from this exploratory activity that was not very successful, would perhaps it worked to participate in the #Monomad Challenge.

Now I'll tell you why things got out of control.


f/5.6 - 1/250 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 200 mm

It turns out that in my neighbor's yard I discovered these small pigeons, I don't know if they are called torcazas... I tell you, I have to do more research. But here my cat friend has already started to do his thing.


f/4 - 1/160 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 45 mm

What do you think? He is curious, sometimes he looks at me and it seems to me that he has a human look... it's very strange, but when he saw me pointing that way, he jumped up and was already next to me. To protect those little pigeons, I abandoned my task of photographing them. There were two of them.

I called him to get down immediately, with a shrill shout: Yin!

At that moment I was also witnessing the discovery that the mango bush now gives pumpkins. 😱


f/6.3 - 1/80 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 56 mm

Already at this point... I don't know what happened to the camera. But she either got dizzy, or the tiñosa is a bad omen. I had her on speed priority and after this photo she started doing whatever the hell she wanted.


f/5.6 - 1/2500 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 91 mm

The cat also did strange things, ran in circles, climbed a tree... he was like possessed.


_1320882.JPG

I tell you that the camera was out of position, these two images after downloading them to the laptop I saw that they have the ISO at 3200. That is the noise that the pictures have.


_1320888.JPG

I hope that if the Panasonic Lumix is scared, it will feel better tomorrow and we can go together to fulfill that small purpose of portraying birds.

Maybe we will learn something else after all. Because today we came to the conclusion that Yin does not meet the requirements of patience and calmness to do this job. So in the courtyard that can't be done.


f/5.6 - 1/80 s - ISO 400 - +0.3 step - 200 mm

This boy totally agreed with me, but apparently he was also crack-brained, because he was stuck in the electricity clock, at the risk of being electrocuted.

Versión en Español - Click Aquí

Naturaleza

En estos días estaré inmersa en un pequeño proyecto de fotografiar aves. Desde que vi a estos pequeños pajaritos acudir diariamente a mi terraza, comencé a pensar en que me gustaría salir cada día a una hora determinada, preferiblemente entre las 7 y 8 de la mañana para ver qué tipos de aves visitan con regularidad mi vecindario.

Porque los veo, claro, pero no soy una experta en estos asuntos, sin embargo tengo un amigo que sí.

Recuerdo que una vez, cuando fuimos a la Sierra Maestra, él tenía hasta grabaciones de sus cantos. Reclamos, decía que se llamaban aquellos sonidos. Y verdaderamente cuando los usaba, las aves se acercaban un poco a nosotros. O era idea mía, no sé.

Este de abajo es negro, con moticas naranjas. Es muy chulo. Siempre viene, pero me coge fuera de base, es decir, sin la cámara. Hace un sonido de lo más tierno, como un besito.

Ahí ya iba en retirada, por mucho que me apuré, solo pude retratarlo a contraluz.

Después que hice esta foto, decidí que quizás algo de lo que tuviera en mi cámara, de esta actividad exploratoria que no tuvo mucho éxito, quizás funcionaría para participar en el #Monomad Challenge.

Ahora te cuento por qué las cosas se salieron de control.

Resulta que en el patio de mi vecina descubrí estas pequeñas palomas, no sé si se llaman torcazas... ya les digo, tengo que documentarme más. Pero aquí ya comenzó mi amigo gato a hacer de las suyas.

¿Qué crees? Él es curioso, a veces me mira y me parece que tiene una mirada humana... es rarísimo, pero cuando me vio apuntando hacia allá, dio un salto y ya estaba a mi lado. Por proteger a esas pequeñas palomas, abandoné mi tarea de fotografiarlas. Eran dos.

Lo llamé para que se bajara de inmediato, con un grito bien chillón: ¡Yin!

En ese momento también estaba asistiendo yo al descubrimiento de que la mata de mangos, ahora da calabazas. 😱

Ya aquí... no sé lo que le pasó a la cámara. Pero ella se mareó, o la tiñosa es de mal agüero. La tenía en prioridad de velocidad y después de esta foto empezó a hacer lo que le daba su reverenda gana.

El gato también hizo cosas extrañas, corrió en círculos, se subió a un árbol... estaba como poseído.

Te digo que la cámara estaba descolocada estas dos imágenes luego de descargarlas a la laptop vi que tienen el ISO en 3200. Ese es el ruido que tienen las fotos.

Espero que si está asustada la Panasonic Lumix ya mañana se sienta mejor y podamos ir juntas a cumplir con ese pequeño propósito de retratar aves.

Quizás aprendamos algo más, después de todo. Porque hoy llegamos a la conclusión de que Yin no cumple los requisitos de paciencia y tranquilidad que se necesitan para hacer este trabajo. Entonces en el patio eso no se puede hacer.

Este chico estaba totalmente de acuerdo conmigo, pero al parecer quedó trastornado también, porque andaba metido en el reloj de la electricidad, a riesgo de quedar electrocutado.

CameraPanasonic Lumix G10
LocationHavana, Cuba
CategoryNature
EditingAdobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 2023
Photographer@nanixxx


Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2023.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now