| MONOMAD | Words of dust / Palabras de polvo



clr13m0vh004x4jszhuv6fttp__1330044.webp
clr13m90400cz3eszhqbb0493__1330012.webp
clr13msrd00d23eszedhj95w3__1330045.webp
clr13mvlg00504jsz41bl2trt__1330013.webp
clr13neuz00594jsz33908sq5__1330028.webp
clr13nhll00db3eszbyqvel0y__1330042.webp
clr13o4g9005k4jszdba22570__1330054.webp
clr13o4w3005l4jsz5yar6ucy__1330017.webp
clr13p0jp00dh3eszb7c4cri8__1330060.webp

Has it ever happened to you that you are walking down the street and you try to concentrate on a single thought and you don't succeed? You want to give it a course, a solution to the clog, but thousands of them come and do not settle. They take away a bit of your sanity and mess up your head like a bird in the middle of a dust bath.

Today is one of those days. I went out, walked around, tried to project some ideas and nothing came coherent, nothing could stay in one place. Like jumping jacks, ideas shattered by the blow of one more and another and another...

I don't know how I got home. I guess everything at some point becomes automatic, empty, meaningless. I only know that I have feet, that I can at least look at the shadow and make this play of light in a photo. I settle down and write, my cat comes to doze on my legs, the food should be ready at this hour, but it falls asleep there in the cauldrons, as if what they contain is that idea that does not just emerge, that does not materialize, that is not born.

And I write, intermittently, I beat, I hammer, I say nothing. Will I be able to say at least something? I don't want to fill myself with so much emptiness, it hurts to fight against thoughts that don't want to come out. And I let -perhaps- this string torment me, a single phrase: "no more".

These photos, no matter how much I look at them, tell me nothing. I am frightened of myself, of the paths I walk, of the truth that rises weakly and falls to rise again, to continue falling.

If there is something I am missing, I know it, it will remain absent. They are only illusions. It has been nothing more than a joke of chance. There is no destiny, there is no why, there is nothing in this bundle of words. Dust, just dust.

Hopefully these photos at least will be useful to participate in the #Monomad Challenge.

¿Te ha pasado que andas por la calle e intentas concentrarte en un solo pensamiento y no lo consigues? Quieres darle un cauce, una solución al atasco, pero vienen miles de ellos y no se asientan. Te arrebatan un poco la cordura, y te revuelven la cabeza como si se tratase de un pájaro en medio de un baño de polvo.

Hoy es un día de esos. Salí, caminé, intenté proyectar algunas ideas y nada vino coherente, nada podía quedarse en un solo lugar. Como saltimbanquis, ideas destrozadas por el golpe de una más y otra y otra…

No sé cómo regresé a casa. Supongo que ya todo en algún momento se vuelve automático, vacío, sin sentido. Solo sé que tengo pies, que puedo mirar al menos a la sombra y hacer este juego de luces en una imagen. Me acomodo y escribo, mi gato viene a dormitar en mis piernas, la comida debería estar lista a estas horas, pero se duerme allí en los calderos, como si lo que contienen fuera esa idea que no acaba de emerger, que no se concreta, que no nace.

Y yo escribo, intermitentemente, golpeo, machaco, digo nada. ¿Podré decir al menos algo? No quiero llenarme de tanto vacío, lacera luchar contra pensamientos que no quieren salir. Y dejo -quizás- que esa seguidilla me atormente, una única frase: “ya no más”.

Estas fotos, por más que las miro, no me dicen nada. Estoy espantada de mí, de los rumbos por los que ando, de la verdad que se levanta débilmente y cae para volver a levantarse, para seguir cayendo.

Si hay algo que me falta, lo sé, seguirá ausente. Solo son ilusiones. No ha sido más que una broma del azar. No hay destino, no hay porqué, no hay nada en este bulto de palabras. Polvo, solo polvo.

Ojalá que estas fotos al menos sirvan para participar en el #Monomad Challenge.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency