Looking for the light in my garden, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

During all this hot weather in my country, I try to go outside as less as possible to avoid the heat, you know I'm bad for it, the garden has been good for me because it gives me a purpose, that's why every year in this season I do nothing but talk about the garden, it's a little difficult to keep the subject interesting, luckily it's not about what I can tell you, but what I can show you in the pictures.

luz-3.jpg

The idea for today was to create an image like this one, where the light filtered through a small space and illuminated only a small part of the scene, I could have created it myself, but the fun for me is to wait for the right moment to be natural, of course in editing I highlighted more the area, but the picture is almost unchanged.

luz-4.jpg

luz-2.jpg

luz-5.jpg

I also thought about leaving the contrast strong, but for these photos I focused on the cactus and succulent garden, the spines make the black and white photos look great.

luz-6.jpg

luz-7.jpg

luz.jpg

luz-8.jpg

These last two pictures are of the same plant, with it I started and with it I finished this little session, the truth is that I was not satisfied with any of these two pictures, but what can I do? I still feel a little tired because of the flu, the damn flu that lasts longer than usual.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency