MY PHOTO OF THE DAY... Gannet

MY PHOTO OF THE DAY and my entry for MONOMAD CONTEST !



Gannet

Only one photo, only one theme, that's the purpose of my articles classed "PHOTO OF THE DAY".


DSC_5043 copie.jpg



En
Fr
After several years of traveling at sea and meeting with the Gannet, I have just understood why they circled for several minutes around the sailboats in the open sea. By their speed, the sailboats scare away the flying fishes which jump and soar then over several tens of meters. A godsend for the Gannet who I saw for the first time today hunting flying fishes !
Après plusieurs années de voyage en mer et de rencontres avec les Fou de Bassant, je viens de comprendre pourquoi ceux-ci tournaient pendant plusieurs minutes autour des voiliers en pleine mer. Par leur vitesse, les voiliers font fuir les poissons volant qui sautent et planent alors sur plusieurs dizaines de mètres. Une aubaine pour les fou de Bassants que j'ai vus pour la première fois aujourd'hui chasser les poissons volants à découvert !


Contact me on discord #4302 or in this comment section


How to follow me ?

On Instagram here

On my website

On Facebook here



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency