Street Photography in Cuba #7 || One cat, old buildings and a little more [EN-ES]

This is my entry to the #monomad challenge

Hello to all black and white lovers. Today I have a new edition of my street photos from Cuba la bella. I recently told you about a photographic exercise in which I participated and you can read about it here. Well, I took these photos while I was trying to accomplish this exercise, but the mind of a photographer, seeing so much going on around us, tries to capture it. It's hard to focus on capturing just one thing when hundreds are going on. Well, here I will be sharing with you my photos from this tour that I did together with other photographers last Sunday.

This first one is of a cat that was quite friendly in front of the cameras, even though he seemed a bit scared. He even posed a bit for us.

Hola a todos los amantes del blanco y negro. Hoy les tengo una nueva edición de mis fotos callejeras desde Cuba la bella. Hace poco les hable sobre un ejercicio fotográfico en el que participe y pueden leer sobre ello aquí. Pues estas fotos las realicé mientras trataba de cumplir con ese ejercicio pero la mente de un fotógrafo al ver tanto pasando a nuestro alrededor busca captarlo. es difícil centrarse en capturar solo una cosa cuando cientos están pasando. Pues aquí les iré comentando mis fotos de este recorrido que hice junto a más fotógrafos, el domingo pasado.

Esta primera es de un gato que se porto bastante amigable ante las cámaras, aunque parezca algo asustado. Incluso poso un poco para nosotros.

1.jpg


In one of the streets where we moved I found this pair of people somewhat distanced from each other but in very similar living situations. This street is usually very crowded with people, so I had to wait patiently for a chance to capture them both alone. Even at one point a person came very close in my lens as you can see.

En una de las calles por las que nos trasladamos me encontré a este par de personas algo distanciados entre ellos pero en situaciones de vida muy parecidas. Esta calle suele ser muy abarrotada de personas, por lo que tuve que esperar pacientemente a tener la oportunidad de captarlos a ambos solamente. Incluso en un momento se atravesó una persona bien cerca en mi lente como pueden ver.

2.jpg

3.jpg


We arrived at a park where we did the exercise and this person caught my attention because from his roof he spends a lot of time looking at the park. Maybe he likes to watch life go by.

Llegamos a un parque donde hicimos el ejercicio y esta persona me llamo la atención porque desde su tejado pasa mucho tiempo mirando al parque. Quizás gusta de ver la vida pasar.

6.jpg


Personally I have always been captivated by the architecture of Havana and more of the area where I was, which is known as Old Havana. That is why I took some photos where you can see both its beauty and its current state that many times these buildings or homes are quite deteriorated.

En lo personal siempre me ha cautivado la arquitectura habanera y mas de la zona donde me encontraba que es conocida como La Habana Vieja. Es por ello que hice algunas fotos donde se notara tanto su belleza como su estado actual que muchas veces estos edificios u hogares se encuentran bastante deteriorados.

4.jpg

5.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg


I hope you liked the images, let me know your favorite.

Espero les hayan gustado las imágenes, coméntame tu favorita.


Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency