Tattooed | #monomad challenge

My very first time seeing a huge number of people getting tattooed at a MATA Expo in Cebu City. I was overwhelmed by the many participants.

MATA is actually a Japanese terminology for "See you again". In Tagalog, it means Eyes and it is a symbolic word for "visual and small world" in the deaf-related community.

There were several contests in the event such as cosplay, dance, and some other ones which I already forgot but what really highlights the event for me was the tattoo contest. I guess the entire hall was filled by the tattoo artists and their hired individuals who were getting the tattoos.

for bnw.JPG

Paraphernalia where all over the place and it was also filled with several tattoo needle machine sound. The pieces that they had been creating were huge ones too which take hours to complete. I can't imagine sitting there all day plus there's pain!

DSC08354.JPG

DSC08416.JPG

Here's one below who did a great job with Michael Jordan's face.

DSC08449.JPG

Oh sleeping was also allowed of course! And why not? You can just chill there and let the artist do his work! Sleeping was indeed what they can do as the artists modify their skin!

DSC08371.JPG

DSC08391.JPG

Thanks for reading, this is my entry for the monomad challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency