Snow White | #monomad Challenge

My first post in 2021 ... the new year starts almost as the old has ended - the problems are still here and my first post is in Black & White just as my last posts in 2020 have been.

Snow White
#monomad Challenge
Snow White

This post is also my first entry in 2021 for the #monomad challenge created by @brumest and hosted by @monochromes.

On January 2, 2021 it was slightly snowing here in town in the valley and I thought I might have a good time driving on a mountain road where I haven't been for quite a while. So, I took my photography gear and drove towards west and later over the "Windische Höhe" pass.
When I arrived at the Farchtensee, which is a little mountain lake next to the pass road, it began to snow more and a bit later I could take the following photos in style "white on white with some shadows" ;)

Snow in the mountains
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

I know, there's not much to see in the photos, but I quite like this kind of images. Converting the anyway almost #monochrome photos to Black & White made them look even better in my eyes.

Snow at the Farchtensee
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Above you can see a double christmas tree - beautiful, but a little bit too high for any home, I believe ;)

A cool looking tree photographed from different angles and zoomed closer. You might recognize a hunters seat on the left side between the branches.

Snowy tree at the Farchtensee
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Snowy tree at the Farchtensee
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

The Snow

It sifts from leaden sieves,
It powders all the wood,
It fills with alabaster wool
The wrinkles of the road.

It makes an even face

Of mountain and of plain, -
Unbroken forehead from the east
Unto the east again.

It reaches to the fence,
It wraps it, rail by rail,
Till it is lost in fleeces;
It flings a crystal veil

On stump and stack and stem, -
The summer's empty room,
Acres of seams where harvests were,
Recordless, but for them.

It ruffles wrists of posts,
As ankles of a queen, -
Then stills its artisans like ghosts,
Denying they have been.

by Emily Dickinson

Snowy tree at the Farchtensee
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Snowy tree at the Farchtensee
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

So, this was all for my first blog post in 2021 and I hope you like my photos a little bit.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
I wish you all a great rest of the week,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission . piber.cc

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2021-01-06
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
124 Comments
Ecency