Good Bye | #monomad + Photo 52, 2020 Challenge Week 52

This is my last post in the year 2020 and the photo looks different than it actually was when it was taken ;)

Good Bye
#monomad Challenge | Photo 52, 2020 Challenge
Good Bye 2020 | #monomad + Photo 52, 2020 Challenge

The #Photo52 challenge theme of the last week of 2020 is "Goodbye Selfie". I have been searching for quite a while until I have found this photo in the folder named "private photos".

So, after quite some editing, this is my contribution to the Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 52 of @photo52, hosted by Victor @wwwiebe, and because this photo is in black&white it is also my entry for the #monomad Challenge created by @brumest and hosted by @monochromes.

Good Bye 2020
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

After I have finished the editing work this photo shows a lot of the feelings I have had during this year, which haven't been the happiest as you all might have experienced yourself, and better titles would be Sorry, Sorrow or Sadness, but since it's also the end of this year, I call it Good Bye.

Well, now I want to tell you, what the original image actually was about ...

It was a bright and sunny day when we drove some miles with my daughter in order to get her drivers license. Because of the nice weather we decided to drive on the beautiful curvy "Nockalm Mountain Road".
At a lodge aside the road we took a break and while we were waiting for a little lunch, my daughter played with my camera. I said "nono, please no photo of me" ... in the same moment when she smiled and pressed the shutter button, I had to close my eyes, because the sun was shining directly into my face, and the empty bottle in front of me was a Coke bottle.
That's it, just a snapshot portrait taken on a sunny and happy day turned in Photoshop to a 2020 face.

By the way, as mentioned above I haven't taken the photo myself, but my daughter did, and I hope that's no problem, @photo52 / @wwwiebe and @monochromes.

These were quite a lot words for one photo in my eyes. So I think I'll add a quick Black&White edit of my walk in the snow 2 days ago :)

A walk in the Snow - Good Bye 2020
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

So, that was it for today ... and for this year. I wish you all a Happy and Healthy New Year. May it be better than the sh*t year we have just had and which we all should leave behind us, but not forget, and may my 2021 selfie look better too 😂


Information

The photo was taken with my Canon EOS R and the Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.

Location: Nockalm Road - Eisentalhöhe on Google Maps


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
I wish you all a wonderful, happy and healthy New Year 2021
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2020-12-31
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.935505 lat 13.758813 long 20201231-Nockalm d3scr)
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency