Visiting Simala Church | #Monomad Challenge

Last Sunday my wife and I visited the Monastery of the Virgin Mary of Lindogon or well-known as Simala Church, which is located in the southern part of Cebu particularly in the town of Sibonga. We paid a visit to give thanks for giving me another year to celebrate my birthday, it's my commitment to pay a visit every year during my birth month together with my wife.

During our visit, tight restrictions were implemented inside the shrine to exercise the health protocols. Even the entrance of the church castle was closed. Instead, they built a small chapel before the entrance and a candle lighting area next to it so that devotees can extend their prayers. Allow me to share my quick snaps during our visit which I turned into black and white, for these photos will be my entry as well for the #monomad challenge of @monochromes. Check it out in the photos below.

dsc_0295.jpg
In this photo, you can see the woman sincerely prays to Virgin Mary, this is the chapel they built before the entrance.

dsc_0287.jpg

dsc_0290.jpg
Most of the devotees fall in line going to the altar to get a closer look at the image of the Virgin Mary and to extend their prayers as well.

dsc_0246.jpg

Next to the chapel is the lighting of candles area, where you can use colored prayer candles.
dsc_0259.jpg

dsc_0277.jpg

dsc_0249.jpg

dsc_0275.jpg

Shot using Nikon D5600 with Nikon 40-150mm Lens | Simala Church of Sibonga, Cebu

📸-@jayparagat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency