Life on Two Wheels series #2 | #Monomad Challenge

At the heights of the pandemic out of boredom due to lockdowns implemented by the local government I started to explore the world of photography, since there's an extra camera in the house, so why not make use of it. With a bit of research, tutorial videos about the basics of photography and the techniques in using DSLR cameras somehow I find it very interesting. By then I first tried to capture motorcycle riders and bikers that passes by since I'm living along the road, so basically I started to take photos of moving subject in two wheels, and as I explore more in photography I then practice other categories like landscape, long-exposure, and portrait and I admit I need more practice on those categories, there's a lot of room for progress anyways in every aspects may it be on life, hobbies or passion.

Let me share my shots of two wheels during the heights of pandemic, I turned it into black and white for these photos will be my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes as well. Check out the photos below.

dsc_0903.jpg
Usually I positioned my self under the shades of trees and sometimes one knee on the ground to have a good angle of the subject and to have a comfortable shot at the same time, like what I did in the first photo, as you notice the lad was standing on his bike to put strength while going up on steep road.

dsc_0147.jpg
Some were biking with their expensive road bikes considering that biking is also a form of exercise.

dsc_0267.jpg


On the other hand these motorcycle deliveries are busy moving back and forth while carrying their storage boxes and goods likely going to the market for trade.
dsc_0164_2.jpg

dsc_0165_2.jpg

dsc_0748.jpg

dsc_0530.jpg
And somehow I managed to caught this delivery courier (LBC) despite its full swing of speed.

Shot with Nikon D5600 + Nikon 40-150mm Lens

Above photos were all captured by yours truly @jayparagat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency