Low-key conceptual self-portrait [ENG-ESP] -MONOMAD ENTRY-

Well, today I bring something very peculiar for me, and although it follows my tendency to dark photography, what distinguishes the photos, in this case, is... that the model is me! Yep, that's me, you can't see me but I know it's me and I'll tell you about it. 😜

Bueno, hoy traigo algo bien peculiar para mí, y aunque sigue un poco mi tendencia a la fotografía dark, lo que distingue en este caso las fotos es... que la modelo soy yo! Sip, esa soy yo, no se me ve pero yo se que soy yo y te lo cuento. 😂

02.jpg


I don't like to be in front of the cameras... because I make too many faces! I almost always end up with a very strange expression and running to the bold (almost always a friend) to delete the photo, and I know how much it bothers us, photographers, to be asked that... and it goes beyond being pretty or ugly, mine has no name. I am every photographer's modeling nightmare.

No me gusta estar en frente de las cámaras... porque es que hago demasiadas muecas! casi siempre termino con una expresión bien rara y correteando al atrevido (casi siempre un amigo) para que borre la foto, y eso que sé cuanto nos molesta a los fotógrafos que nos pidan eso... y va más allá de ser bonita o fea, lo mío no tiene nombre. Soy la pesadilla de modelo de cualquier fotógrafo.

03.jpg


So, I looked for an alternative! ...I covered myself! ...no more funny faces!😂 For days I wanted to do a session like this in black and white in a low key, but I don't have a studio, so at home, I looked for a black vinyl for the background and with a light from a cell phone that I placed on a small table, I prepared my cell phone as a shutter release with an app for it, and that was it.

Así, que pues busqué una alternativa! ...me tapé! ...ya no hay muecas! Desde hace días quería hacer una sesión así en blanco y negro en clave baja, pero no tengo un estudio, por lo que en casa, busqué un vinyl negro para el fondo y con una luz de un celular que apoyé en una mesita, preparé el móvil como disparador con una app para ello, y listo.

01.jpg


The reason why it was a close-up portrait is precise because I was posing in front of the camera, somehow I forced myself to stay serious so close to the lens.
In the end, I managed to make several portraits without covering myself, ufff, I think they were pretty good, but I will put those in a post I want to do together with my husband, who also made me as a model but with more "formal" portraits because they are also for his work.

El objeto de que fuera un retrato en primer plano, viene precisamente por posar frente a la cámara, de alguna manera me obligué a mantenerme seria tan cercana al lente. Al final, logré hacer varios retratos ya sin taparme ufff🙃, creo que quedaron bastante bien😅, pero esos los pondré en un post que quiero hacer de conjunto con mi esposo, que también me hizo de modelo pero con retratos más "formales" pues también son para su trabajo.🤗

00.jpg


0a4.jpg


Valid to clarify that, as the great Joaquín Sabina said, ¨como te digo una co te digo la o¨ and, although in the photos I appear with a feeling of oppression and bitterness, it is not like that at all 😂, because I greatly prefer to be behind the camera than in front of the lens and that's how I am happy. 😄

Válido aclarar que, como dijo el grande de Joaquín Sabina, ¨como te digo una co te digo la o¨ y, aunque en las fotos aparezca con una sensación de opresión y amargura, para nada es así, pues prefiero enormemente estar detrás de la cámara que frente al lente y así soy feliz. 😋


Pd: I am writing this with one hand and holding a bunch of potato chips in the other while I think of the million photos I have to edit. 😅 OMG
Pd: Esto te lo escribo con una mano y en la otra sostengo un montón de papas fritas mientras pienso en el millón de fotos que tengo por editar.

...See ya!😜🤙



...Ah! Gracias Abelito! loviu bro 🤜🤛😘

- Nikon d750
-AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8
-Wacom Intuos pro Pen Tablet
-Asus PC
-Capture One Pro
-Adobe Photoshop CC 2022
-Translated in Traductor DeepL


banner para hipervinculos.png
MIS REDES SOCIALES
INSTAGRAM ♦️ TWITTER ♦️ LINKEDIN

SEP_logocentral.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now