Walk Around The Park - Monomad Challenge


NewPark135mm (54 of 61).jpg
This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

Today was yet another day to explore Texas and its parks. On our way to the UPS store my girlfriend and I spotted the entrance to what seemed to be a pretty decent size park. Upon further investigation it turned out the park was way bigger and way more fun than we could’ve ever imagined.

NewPark135mm (19 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (28 of 61).jpg
The park featured a very elaborate playground filled with architecture that the children good play in, if it wasn’t for the lockdowns. Plenty of open fields where one could fly kites or just simply roll down the hills, have a picnic or just have a grand ole time out in nature. The park also featured several butterfly fields which were a wonderful site and long walking paths that were populated by cyclist, families, joggers and dog walkers.
NewPark135mm (33 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (2 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (24 of 61).jpg
After visiting this beautiful park, my girlfriend and I decided that we were going to plan a camping trip in the near future. Where that’ll be I have no idea but I can guarantee that I will be bringing my camera along to document the entire experience.
NewPark135mm (29 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (30 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (31 of 61).jpg
I should actually make a note to check out the JPEG files because there may be some gems in there that don’t require me to edit anything. Today was also the first time I used the monochrome settings with the green filter, internally, in an open space.
NewPark135mm (39 of 61).jpg
I brought with me today exclusively my 135mm lens and as usual I shot everything in the monochrome format with my camera exporting raw and JPEG files. To be honest I never look at the JPEG files as I work exclusively with the raw files.

NewPark135mm (48 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (49 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (50 of 61).jpg
The last few photos I posted of myself a.k.a. my self portraits were all done with the green filter and achieved mixed results. I typically shoot with the red filter internal but life is all about experimentation or at least when it comes to art, so I’m having fun figuring out the different settings and things I can do with the camera.
NewPark135mm (32 of 61).jpg

NewPark135mm (37 of 61).jpg

I’m thinking on the next excursion I’ll take the 85mm lens with me as that’s great for portraits. I am contemplating getting a Jupiter 200mm lens as well so this way I can capture subjects from even further away in my typical candid style. But until that happens the 135mm will have to do.

Til next time, peace and love to the #hive & #blackandwhite community

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted


Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency