FungiFriday - Glass ornaments

Coprinus lagopus maro bw 1.jpg

I had a very ambitious plan to go get some fresh shots today. The park is open despite restrictions and I don't see many people there. Grass is nice and green after the recent rains and fallen leaves start to rot (hmmm-m!).
But to make it a little harden some conditions had to be met. No wind and sun. Nobody likes to shoot almost anything macro when it is windy. Well.. didn't get any of that so my plan went to hell.
Those shots are still from that gigantic stash from last year.

Coprinus lagopus


Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 8.jpg

It is one of those ink mushrooms that when they start to get very mature the hat starts to melt and drip with black goo. Beautiful thing to shoot!
This one is fairly fresh and still in good condition. I met quite many of them in the park that day. Both the larger type and this little ones with see through hats. Boy they are gorgeous! So delicate as if they were made of the thinnest glass.

I decided to show them in monochrome this time. Somehow the delicate texture shows better this way.

Pity they last only a few hours.

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 1.jpg

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 3.jpg

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 4.jpg

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 5.jpg

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 7.jpg

And while I am here let's play a little game and see who actually reads my gibberish. No pressure... just a fun experiment but I will appreciate if you participate.
If you did read this please leave a comment with a number, for example: nine. Any number you wish. There is no need to write anything else if you don't feel like it.

Coprinus lagopus mushrooms bw 9.jpg

pretty things, but they definitely do not have bright future.
Remember this?

meltingmushrooms.gif

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.


mushroom draw.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency