Monomad Entry: Apocalyptic Portraits

Cat 1st Outfit9758BWPP.jpg

This is my weekly entry for the #monomad challenge. I know it runs everyday, I just don't want to spam the group or my blog... entering once a week is enough keep things interesting

These are images taken from a vaguely recent Photoshoot involving a bunch of photographers and models running around a group of random deserted derelict buildings somewhere in the Midlands.

Cat 1st Outfit1170BWPP.jpg

This is Cat. A popular local model, and one who has a reputation for fantastic levels of creativity. For the shoot the models were asked to create an outfit that might be worn in an 'end of the world' dystopian setting. And Cat being Cat, she brought along 3 wildly different outfits.

This first one was created out of 'odds and ends' ie whatever she could find lying around. Hence the denim shorts, vest top, mismatched gloves/socks and even a knitted (or crocheted?) octopus hat. She also provided her own guns as props... always useful if an apocalypse arrives!

Cat 2nd Outfit9794BWPP.jpg

Outfit 2 was all in black, and was apparently based on Dieselpunk, which is an offshoot from Steampunk if you were wondering. With the hat and the facemask it almost could resemble some sort of military uniform...

Cat 2nd Outfit9809BWPP.jpg

...although whether the Military would accept knee-high boots and leather in an apocalypse scenario is up for debate.

Cat 3rd Outfit9918BWPP.jpg

3rd and final outfit was this extravagant number. The other two outfits look quite tame in comparison. I didn't find out the back story for this one, but to me it looks almost like a Warrior Queen kind of set-up. Pretty much everything in the outfit was hand made or created by Cat, including the Axe and Shield.

I don't know what the odds are of this society collapsing and believe me with the way 2020 is going, it is looking more and more likely.

If that does happen, I wanna make sure Cat is on my side!

Cat 3rd Outfit9910BWPP.jpg

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

Facebook - Instagram - 500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency